An Exciting Find!

Today my family took a road trip, and one place we stopped at was K-Mart. We were looking around at the snack foods there and stumbled upon a bag of Rold Gold Cheddar Tiny Twist Pretzels. My sister and I were super excited, because that is our absolute favorite flavor of Rold Gold Pretzels, and they are SUPER hard to find in our area. I haven’t had them in a long time, though-the last time I ate them was probably about 6 years or so ago-that’s seriously how tough they are to find here! Luckily, we did buy a bag of them today, and they are just as good as I remembered them! I couldn’t stop eating them earlier, once we got home. I was able to stop to take some pictures for you guys, though. ๐Ÿ˜‰

image

First of all, this is the bag of pretzels. Of course. ๐Ÿ™‚

image

And here is a picture of what a typical pretzel in the bag looks like. You can’t really see it in the picture, but there’s a coating of cheese on top of each pretzel. The pretzels have kind of a sharp taste to them. I can’t describe it exactly, but the cheese coating’s just a tad spicy and really adds a great kick to the flavor of the pretzel.

Drooling yet? (haha!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Seriously, though, these pretzels are out of this world, and if you happen to spot them next time you’re at the store, I’d highly recommend picking up a bag. You definitely won’t regret it. One bite and you’ll see why my sis and I are such big fans of these!

*Sunny

P.S. Later this week, I’m going to a book sale at my local library, so keep your eyes peeled for a “book sale haul” post in the next week or so (that is, if I actually find something-which I hopefully will!!).

Leave a Reply

