Review: Jump5-All The Time In The World

Hey people! Today I’m going to be reviewing the Jump5 album All The Time In The World. In case you have absolutely no idea who Jump5 is, I’ll tell you about them. They were a Christian pop group who also became very popular in the mainstream world with their covers of Disney songs, and they were around in the early- to mid-2000s. I first became interested in Jump5 a few years ago (way after they disbanded 😉 ) but I really enjoy their music, and I’m sure that you will too. So let’s get started with the review!

First, let me start off by saying that this was Jump5’s second album, and it was released in 2002 (WOW, that’s old!). All The Time In The World is also my absolute favorite album of theirs, and apparently lots of other people felt the same way, because it was their highest-ranking album on both the Billboard 200 and Billboard Contemporary Christian charts.

The first track, All I Can Do, is basically a message to God, saying that they have “nothing to do but think about You”. God has done so many great things for all of us, and even if we mess up, He still will be able to forgive us! Isn’t that great? The song could also be about feeling bad for getting upset at a friend/loved one, and wanting to make up with them. There’s also a killer music video for this song, which I first watched last summer. Watch it and see for yourself how awesome it is!

Next is Throw Your Hands Up, which is basically just a fun, energetic song that really doesn’t have a specific message. It’s probably one of my favorite tracks on the whole album. I love the rap part-the boys really do a great job with it. (And, of course, it’s definitely clean rap. 😉 Just one of the many reasons why I love this group.)

After that, we have Summer Song, another one of my favorites. It’s a terrific song about (what else?) summer! Definitely a great song to listen to if you’re excited for that season, like I am!! Below is a video of Jump5 performing this song at a festival, mixed with great, summery clips as well.

Following that is Joyride, which is another terrific track. The group is comparing your faith journey with God to a “joyride” (BTW, whenever I hear that word now, this song starts playing in my head. 😉 ). You can just be walking along feeling lonely and unsure, but then when you discover that there’s a God out there who loves you, and you start to love Him back, your life totally changes for the better! Whoo-hoo!! 😀

Then we have Angel In My Heart, a sweet song about the wonderfulness (sorry, I know that’s not a word, but I couldn’t think of anything better 😉 ) of guardian angels. Apparently this song was originally performed by a group called Hear’Say. I have never heard of them (or their version of the song) but in my opinion, Jump5 has covered this song well.

Moving right along, the next song is Put Me In The Picture, a song about how everything is better when God comes into your life. Another one of my favorite tracks. I absolutely love the song’s bridge!

Up next is Forever In My Heart, talking about all the great qualities of God and all the good things He’s done for us. Without God, we would never be able to get to Heaven!! We should try to be like God every day, and always obey His will for our lives.

Finally, we have Diamond. Personally, I think this is a song that all girls (me included!) can relate to. The song discusses how we sometimes feel insecure about how we look, and compare ourselves to models and movie stars. But we don’t need to do that, because God created all of us, and we’re just the way He wanted us to look!! Whether you are short or tall, skinny or overweight, it doesn’t matter. The only thing that matters is that God made you!

The last three tracks are just remixes of Throw Your Hands Up, Joyride, and All I Can Do, so I won’t be posting those. 🙂 But I hope you enjoyed this post! See ya later, and have a great rest of your day!

*Sunny

8 thoughts on “Review: Jump5-All The Time In The World

    • Yeah, they’re one of my favorite groups now. 🙂
      My sister has that book, too, plus the issue of AG magazine that the story was in. I’m trying to get her to give it to me, LOL. 😉
      You should give them a listen, their music is SO good and positive!
      *Sunny

      Like

  1. Cool! I’d love to see that. And that’s a relief, b/c I nominated you for an award that was partly AG-related, so I was like, “I hope she actually likes AG!” LOL. I was so excited about the awards that I forgot you might not.
    *Sunny

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Opinions on the Members of Jump5 | Everything Fun Under The Sun

  3. Pingback: Which Story Would You Like To See? | Everything Fun Under The Sun

Leave a Reply

