The Blogger Recognition Award!!

I was nominated by Madison from Delightful World of Dolls for the Blogger Recognition Award! Thanks, Madison!

image

Here’s what you have to do: give two pieces of advice and also tell how your blog got started. Then nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.

Here’s my advice to all my fellow bloggers:

1. Don’t beg people to follow you or read your blog. About two weeks after I started my blog, I wrote in one of my posts that I was having trouble getting some readers and followers. (I eventually erased it, though, haha.)  I finally realized that by writing this, it made me sound desperate, which might’ve made people not want to follow me. Instead of acting desperate, I would suggest commenting on other blogs and leaving a link to your website. That way, you can get people to read and follow you without having to beg. And trust me, it works! It might not show at first, but the more blogs you comment on, the more readers you’ll get!

2. Be yourself! I can honestly not stress this enough. It’s so important to be yourself on your blog. You might be scared of what other people will think of you, but even if you are, it’s worth it in the end! Most people will like you for who you are, and if some people don’t, that’s their problem, not yours.

So, here’s how my blog got started:

I love to write and share my thoughts and opinions with other people-and I also love reading blogs! One day, I got an idea to start a blog of my own. This way, I could talk to the world about my interests and views on things, instead of just my family or my notebook. Over Christmas break this past year, I got the idea for the blog title Everything Fun Under The Sun. I thought it was the absolute perfect blog name, and my parents were all for the idea! This motivated me even more to start a blog, because I was afraid that if I didn’t start soon, someone else would take that name! After thinking it over for a few months and deciding whether or not I should do this, on March 13 of this year, I decided to go for it. So here I am, just a little over a month later, with 10 followers already! I just want to say THANK YOU SO MUCH to all of my awesome readers and followers-you guys are all amazing!! I nominate:


-Jaclynn from Little House of American Girl
-Emma from Wack-A-Doodle-Dolls
-Maddie from The Blog of Toys
-Hayley from Doll DIYs
-Rebekah from American Girl Guide
-Megan from Dandelions and Daisies
-Nikki from Dolls Are Best Friends Always
-Jen and Brianna from The Dolls Between Us
-Kathleen from Dolls And Dance
-Lydia from Through The Wardrobe
-The Edwards from The Salty Breeze
-Clara from Clara’s Craft Corner
And…anyone else that wants this award!!

Thanks again for nominating me, Madison! I hope everyone enjoyed reading this!
Have a great rest of your day! ❤

*Sunny

5 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award!!

Leave a Reply

