American Girl Magazine-March/April 2003

Hi everyone! We’ll be continuing our AG Magazine series today with a look inside the March/April 2003 issue! I think out of all the 2003 issues I have, this one is my favorite. 🙂 Let’s get started!

001

I love the cover of this issue-it is so adorable!! 🙂

002

The table of contents. 🙂

003

Here’s something really cool: a section called Letters From You. Girls wrote to American Girl and told them some of their favorite features that were in a certain past issue of the magazine. (This month featured letters about the November/December 2002 issue.) They had this in the magazine until a few years ago, and I always thought it was really cool. I wish they would bring it back!

005007

Some April Fools’ Day pranks to play on your family and friends…hehe. 😉

008009

Since this is an animal issue, the magazine featured some reviews by girls of pet products that they tried out at home, and what they thought of them. It was fun to read!

014015017

016

Here’s one of my favorite parts of this issue: AG took you behind the scenes and showed you what it was like to work for the magazine, and put everything together for an issue! It was really neat learning about how the magazine was made.

018019

Another one of my favorite parts: Dinky Dinner, which showed you how to make teeny-tiny versions of your favorite foods. For example, to make mini donuts, just use Cheerios, and decorate them with powdered sugar, sprinkles, or chocolate chips!! YUM! 😀 These would make great doll-sized treats, too.

023

Finally, Behind the Scenes, which is on the inside back cover of the magazine. This is still featured in the magazine today, which I think is really cool. I love all of the adorable kitty pictures! 🙂

That’s all for today, but I hope you’ll all join me tomorrow, when we look at the May/June issue of American Girl Magazine.

Have a terrific rest of your day!! 🙂

*Sunny

8 thoughts on “American Girl Magazine-March/April 2003

  1. You know what’s funny? I just commented on your previous posting saying you should feature the “what its like to work at AG” part, and as soon as I posted that comment, you posted this post! XD
    I loved reading everything on the pictures 😀 😀 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

