American Girl Magazine-September/October 2003

Hi everyone! Today we’ll be peeking inside the September/October 2003 issue of American Girl Magazine!

image

This is, of course, the back-to-school issue, so most of the features in here are school-related…and they’re really cool! πŸ˜€

image

This issue’s Girls Express features the buzzword sanguine (which means “cheerfully optimistic”, in case you’re curious πŸ˜‰ ), as well as new school products that girls reviewed. I think this is one of my favorite parts of this issue. Those Grilled Cheese Uncrustables look really good. πŸ™‚

image

image

Here’s a fun “School Poll” you could take….

image

image

…and here are the results!

image

A super cool feature on different fashion trends and styles throughout the years. I thought this was really interesting!!

image

image

image

And finally, some great ideas for ways to have fun if you throw a Back-To-School Sleepover!! πŸ˜€ It even came with stickers that look super cute.

That’s all for this issue of AG Magazine. I hope you enjoyed flipping through it with me. πŸ™‚

Have a great night!!

*Sunny

4 thoughts on “American Girl Magazine-September/October 2003

  1. Yay! I love looking at these AG mags. The school poll was very interesting. Like, the first question was “what kind of school do you go to”, and 9% said homeschool, but most of the other questions don’t even apply to homeschoolers! I find it annoying how quizzes always reference public school, like everyone is public schooled. Well, I guess most people are, so AG thinks it doesn’t matter.
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Like

    • So do I!! I’m keeping my eyes open for more old issues on Ebay. πŸ™‚
      I thought so too.
      I know, right?? I hate that too! Not everyone is public-schooled, AG! Most people in the blogging world (me included) seem to be homeschooled, and most of them like AG, so it’s actually kind of ironic.
      *Sunny

      Like

      • Me too! I check every day. πŸ™‚
        I know, I wonder why. πŸ˜› I mean, none of the Girl of the Years have ever been homeschooled. Well, Jess kind of was, but only because there were no schools in the jungle. πŸ˜›
        *Sunny

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

