American Girl Magazine-November/December 2007

Hi everyone! Today we’ll be wrapping up our American Girl Magazine series by looking inside the November/December 2007 issue.

image

Let me start off by saying that I’m the only owner of this magazine issue-I didn’t order it off of Ebay like the others. I actually remember getting this for Christmas in 2007, and it was one of my first issues. 🙂 This issue is probably one of my favorites that I have-you can tell because the front and back cover (and a few of the other pages) are missing. 😉

image

image

Here are the winners of a build-a-snowman contest the magazine had, where you had to construct a snowman out of anything…except snow! 🙂 I think AG picked some pretty good winners. My favorite would probably be the ice-cream cone snowman! 😀

image

image

The Heart to Heart section this month featured girls’ responses and opinions on sharing their birthday with a holiday. Luckily, I was not born near any of the holidays mentioned here, but I know several people who have, and I’m sure it must be hard.

image

Here are the instructions on how to make a “Memory Book”. This seems like it would be a terrific gift for family and friends. 🙂

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Here’s one of my favorite AG Magazine stories ever-Snow Angel by Megan McDonald, who also wrote the Julie books for AG, as well as the famous Judy Moody series. It’s a terrific story, and I hope you all enjoyed reading it too!! 🙂

image

image

The Help! section. 🙂

I really hope you all had fun looking through these issues of American Girl Magazine with me. I’ll be keeping my eyes open for other old issues on Ebay, which I will hopefully be able to share with you in the near future!

Bye for now!

*Sunny

8 thoughts on “American Girl Magazine-November/December 2007

Leave a Reply

