My Opinions on the Members of Jump5

Hey guys!! Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there (including mine <3)! You'll be happy to hear that I'm officially back from my "break". Yay!! We had a huge family yard sale this past weekend, and the last few days I've been running around lifting/moving things and cleaning, cleaning, cleaning. It left me with no time to post, but now that the sale's over, I can again!! πŸ˜€

Anyway, I've been obsessed with theΒ  Christian band Jump5 all week (to find out more about them, go to this post), so today I thought it’d be fun to list each member and tell you what I think of them. πŸ™‚

image

(This shot is taken from the American Girl magazine issue J5 was in-May/June 2002-which my sister has. πŸ˜‰ ) From left to right: Brandon, Libby, Brittany, Lesley, and Chris

I’m going to be listing them from oldest to youngest

Chris
When I first saw the music video for Jump5’s song Spinnin’ Around back in 2011, I automatically decided that I really, really did not like Chris for some reason. I don’t actually know why, I just did. Maybe it was his spiky hair, or the fact that he always seemed to be grimacing rather than smiling in the video. As I got more into the group, however, and the years went by, I actually started to like him a lot-and realized that he’s actually really great! Chris is probably one of my favorite members now, the main reason being because I think he’s really cute. πŸ˜‰ He’s also Catholic like me, which is another reason why I like him so much.

Lesley
At first I thought Lesley was kinda boring, because she always seemed to be in the backround. But in the group’s later years, she started taking on more singing roles, and I discovered that she was really cool-and a terrific singer! Plus, she has a very contagious laugh!! πŸ˜€

Brandon
Brandon is really cool. While I don’t like him as much as Chris, he seems like a pretty nice guy. He’s on the shy side, and there’s just something about him that makes me giggle (in a good way!). Plus, he’s Brittany’s (older) brother, which I think is really neat! In later years, Brandon’s hair got a little on the…um, messy side. Let’s just say, he kind of needed a haircut after a while. πŸ˜‰ (That might be one reason why I don’t like him as much as Chris-LOL!)

Libby
Libby is definitely one of my top favorite members of Jump5. She has such a great smile-you know, the kind that makes you want to smile too!! πŸ™‚ I think Libby has a great voice. She took the lead on several of the band’s songs, which was a smart move on their part. πŸ˜‰ Libby left the band in 2004, which I think is the absolute pits (as a foursome, they just didn’t seem the same). But while she was in the group, she added a great touch to the band. πŸ™‚

Brittany
Finally, my all-time favorite member, who’s also the youngest…Brittany!! She is just so fun and she is REALLY hyper. In the group’s music videos, she’s always jumping around and just being silly. I’m not sure why she’s my favorite, I think it’s because she has so much energy! Plus, we have a lot in common…we both like to read, write, do art…a whole bunch of stuff. I’m a little bit like Brittany, because we’re both really positive gals!

I really hope you guys enjoyed reading about my opinions on the members of Jump5! Oh, and by the way, keep an eye out for the next chapter of Talent Battle-it’ll be coming sometime this week!

*Sunny

5 thoughts on “My Opinions on the Members of Jump5

  1. Why has the Christmas songs the jump5 had sung removed from YouTube ?
    It was going to bring so many souls to Jesus Christ especially I was going to show it to my friends and introduce them to Jesus Christ. The Christmas songs the sang were too good…
    Will u please load it again?

    Like

Leave a Reply

