New Blog Button!

Hey guys! This is just a super short post to let you all know that I now have a blog button! (Thanks to Mint from The Abbot Doll Family for help w/ creating one. πŸ˜‰ ) It is on the sidebar of the blog, so just scroll down a little more to find it! In case you don’t feel like or have time to scroll down, here is the button for you:

image

And feel free to take it, post it on your site, whatever! If you wanna trade buttons, just comment down below and let me know. Or if you’re wondering how to create a blog button of your own, you can ask me that too. πŸ˜‰

Have a great rest of your Memorial Day weekend, guys! There will hopefully be an American Girl-related post coming up this week! πŸ˜€

*Sunny

55 thoughts on “New Blog Button!

    • Thanks so much, Rebekah!!
      I’m so sorry for the delay. Here’s how to make a button.
      First, choose the image you want to use and save it to your computer. Next, use an editing app or website (such as picmonkey.com) to add text or whatever you want to your picture. Then, go to your WordPress account, and click on “WP Admin”. After that, hit “media”, and add the picture to your media gallery. Once you’ve done this, hit “customize” on the sidebar, then click on “widgets”. Scroll down until it says “image”, then decide where you’d like to place the image on your blog (on the side, at the bottom, etc.). They will ask you to put in an image URL, so go back to your media gallery, click on the picture you’d like to use, and copy and then paste the image URL.
      Phew!! I know it might sound confusing, but trust me, it’s a lot easier than it sounds.
      If you still have questions, feel free to ask me and I will do my best to answer them. Hope this helps!! πŸ˜€
      *Sunny

      Like

    • Hi AG Dolls and Fun! πŸ™‚ Here’s how to make a button.
      First, choose the image you want to use and save it to your computer. Next, use an editing app or website (such as picmonkey.com) to add text or whatever you want to your picture. Then, go to your WordPress account, and click on “WP Admin”. After that, hit “media”, and add the picture to your media gallery. Once you’ve done this, hit “customize” on the sidebar, then click on “widgets”. Scroll down until it says “image”, then decide where you’d like to place the image on your blog (on the side, at the bottom, etc.). They will ask you to put in an image URL, so go back to your media gallery, click on the picture you’d like to use, and copy and then paste the image URL.
      Phew!! I know it might sound confusing, but trust me, it’s a lot easier than it sounds.
      If you still have questions, feel free to ask me and I will do my best to answer them. Hope this helps!! πŸ˜€
      *Sunny

      Like

  1. ok um… can you make one for me thx….cause I am confused. If you don’t mind. Oh yeah the picture I want is my header image on my blog and on my avatar. And it will say ag cupcake lover below it it will say agcupcakelover.wordpress.com
    if you don’t mind making one. So you don’t have to but I am just confused, that’s all.

    Like

  2. Pingback: It’s Been A Great Year! | Everything Fun Under The Sun

Leave a Reply

