A Really Exciting Purchase!!

Hi everyone! I have really exciting news to share with you…I won an Ebay bid for 8 American Girl catalogs today!!! And the entire thing cost me only $10 (including shipping)! I am so thrilled, especially because there were 2 bids for the item already, so I was almost positive I wouldn’t win. But, I decided to try and bid anyway, and I’m really glad I did, because I ended up winning! πŸ˜€

I unfortunately can’t post a picture of the catalogs here, because the seller had the picture watermarked. 😦  But here are the catalogs I am getting:

-Summer 2004
-Fall 2004
-Holiday 2004 (with Nellie πŸ˜‰ )
-Summer 2005
-Fall 2005 (with Elizabeth πŸ˜‰ )
-Holiday 2005
-Spring 2006
-Summer 2006

So yes, it’s very exciting! And they were in new condition too…gotta love that!
I plan to share all these catalogs with you as soon as they come. They’re supposed to arrive by June 11 (next Thursday), but they could very well come earlier than that.
Do any of you have requests for things in the catalog that you’d like me to take a picture of? Let me know!

Have a great day, guys!!

*Sunny

32 thoughts on “A Really Exciting Purchase!!

    • Hi Jen!
      Unfortunately, I’m pretty sure Kanani isn’t in any of them, but I will take pictures of the GOTYs in the catalogs (who I believe are Kailey, Marisol, and Jess). Thanks for commenting! πŸ™‚
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh, that is so exciting!! I love old AG catalogs. I don’d think I’d like to see anything in particular. I just want to see the catalogs in general, if you know what I mean. πŸ™‚ I guess the pages I’d like to see the most are the ones with fun scenes. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much!!
      So do I, they are so much fun.
      I totally get what you mean! I’d be the same way if I were you. πŸ˜‰
      Oh, don’t worry, I will totally do a lot of fun scenes!
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: American Girl Flashback: Historical Characters/Best Friend Dolls | Everything Fun Under The Sun

Leave a Reply

