Beautiful People: June Edition

Hello everyone! My pal Lydia from Through The Wardrobe told me about this great monthly questionnaire you can do on your blog. It’s called Beautiful People. Basically, every month, you’re given a set of questions to answer about characters in any story that you’ve written. It looked really, really fun, so I decided to give it a try this month!

June’s theme is all about your character’s parents (or guardians if they are an orphan or something). I just finished a fictional story all about Cherie from Avalon (a Christian band I like, go to this post to learn more about them). Her parents died when she was younger, so I thought it would be cool to have these questions be about Cherie’s parents. Now, let me just say that the answers to these questions are all fictional. For all I know, in real life, Cherie’s mom and dad could still be alive. That’s the fun thing about making up stories-even if they are about real people, you can make up their personalities/backstories.

Anyway, enough rambling. Let’s get on with the questions!

1. Do they know both their biological parents? Why/why not?
Yes, she did at one point. However, both of Cherie’s parents died in a car accident when she was nine. She now lives with her cousin Michael (her bandmate in real life πŸ˜‰ )and his mom and dad.

2. Have they inherited any physical resemblances from their parents?
Uhhh….let’s see…her dark eyes came from her father’s side of the family, and she has her mother’s dark, curly hair. Cherie also has her father’s nose.

3. What’s their parental figure(s) dress style? Add pictures if you like!
Basically, very business-like. For example, her mother might wear a blazer and dress pants or a skirt. Her father would probably wear a polo shirt and jeans most days.

4. Do they share any personality traits with their parental figures? And which do they take after most?
When Cherie’s parents were alive, they both loved to travel and visit new places. It is now a dream of Cherie’s to travel the world one day. Cherie takes after her mother the most, because her mother was shy/sensitive when she was young, and Cherie can be like that sometimes when meeting new people.

5. Do they get on with their parental figure(s) or do they clash?
When Cherie’s parents were alive, the three of them got along very well.

6. If they had to describe their parental figure(s) in one word, what would it be?
Adventurous.

7. How has their parental figure(s) helped them most in their life?
They taught Cherie that adventures can happen even in her own backyard, and that she should never give up on her dreams. Cherie’s parents also tried to show her that they loved her very much, and wanted to spend as much time as possible with her as they could.

8. What was their biggest fight with their parental figure(s)?
I’m going to try to keep this at least a little positive. Since Cherie was nine when her parents died, she never really had too many fights/disagreements with them. She always tried to obey her parents and not talk back when they asked her to do something.

9. Tracing back the family tree, what nationalities are in their ancestry?
Cherie’s family is Italian on her mother’s side (this is actually true, I believe), and German on her father’s.

10. What’s their favourite memory with their parental figure(s)?
Going to the beach together. πŸ™‚Β  Cherie and her parents went there often, and she still has happy memories of taking walks on the shore and playing in the sand with them.

Well, I hope you enjoyed reading my answers to these questions! If you’d like to do these posts, go ahead! Just click the “Beautiful People” link in the first paragraph of this post! (EDIT: Maddie brought to my attention that if you don’t write, you could do this with your toys or AG dolls, too. πŸ˜€ )
I may post this story about Cherie in the near future (don’t worry, it’s not really about her parents-it’s mostly about her being shy), so stay tuned!

*Sunny

24 thoughts on “Beautiful People: June Edition

    • Thanks, Maddie!
      You know, that’s a great idea! I thought of suggesting maybe people could do this with their dolls/toys, but forgot. Thanks for reminding me-and I’d love to see what you come up with. πŸ™‚
      *Sunny

      Like

  1. Pingback: The Cousins Next Door: Part One | Everything Fun Under The Sun

    • I know, I guess I just kind of invented it. I’m glad you like it though, it’s very fun for me. πŸ™‚
      I know… 😦 Luckily, they’re probably (hopefully) still alive in real life.
      I agree, it really is! I love to travel.
      Ooh, great! Thanks for the link, I’ll check it out right now. πŸ™‚
      *Sunny

      Like

  2. Pingback: It’s Been A Great Year! | Everything Fun Under The Sun

Leave a Reply

