5 Christian Artists You Need To Know

Hey guys! Today I’m going to tell you about five wonderful Christian artists who you really need to listen to! 😀 I personally really enjoy all of these people’s music, and I’m sure by the end of this post you will too!! So…let’s get started!

5. Brian Free and Assurance
My good friend Christian Homeschooler told me about this group not long ago, and I really became interested in their music! Brian Free and Assurance is a Southern Gospel quartet, and let me tell you, they are amazing. They have great voices and can all harmonize really well. So far, my favorite song by them is definitely You Must Have Met Him. It’s very upbeat, and I absolutely love it. 🙂

4. Plumb
Today, Plumb is the stage name of a woman named Tiffany Arbuckle Lee, but what you may not know is that Plumb actually started out as a Christian band in the 90’s, which Lee was actually a part of. (I didn’t know this till recently either, so don’t feel bad!) I’ve only heard one song by Plumb (the band), God-Shaped Hole (which I love!). Several of Plumb (the singer)’s songs are kind of…depressing-sounding but have great messages in them, such as Need You Now (How Many Times), which I wrote about before in this post. On the other hand, though, some of Plumb’s songs are really upbeat, such as One Drop.

3. Moriah Peters
Moriah Peters could seriously be my twin, or if not, then a relative of mine. Basically, look at a picture of her and that’s pretty much what I look like, except for a few differences. 😉 She isn’t too well-known yet, but she still manages to have some terrific songs, particularly Brave (which you can listen to in this post) and You Carry Me. Also, did you know that her husband is Joel from for KING & COUNTRY? I think that is so cool!

2. ZOEgirl
ZOEgirl was one of the first Christian bands that I got into, all the way back in 2011. It consists of three young women that have amazingly talented voices. They disbanded a while ago, but their songs are still fantastic! I have several favorites, but one of them is definitely Feel Alright (which was also the first ZOEgirl song I listened to!!). It’s very upbeat and positive, which a lot of their songs are. If you’re looking for some good songs to dance to, I’d highly recommend giving ZOEgirl a listen. 😉

1. (Peter Furler) Newsboys
Right now, the lead singer of the Newsboys is an American man named Michael Tait. He’s the one that sang lead on God’s Not Dead, We Believe, etc. But before Michael Tait stepped in (before 2010), an Australian by the name of Peter Furler was the lead singer of the Newsboys. He sang lead for songs like He Reigns, Shine, and Breakfast. For some reason, most of the songs by the Newsboys that my sister and I prefer are the Peter Furler ones. Nothing against Michael Tait, he has a great voice, but most of the time we just prefer Peter Furler around here. So if you’re new to the Newsboys (haha, get it?), I’d recommend trying some of their older songs, which Peter Furler sings. Trust me, it’ll sound like a completely different band.

I really hope you guys enjoyed this list! 🙂

Here are some YouTube links to a few of the songs I recommended above:

Newsboys-He Reigns
Brian Free and Assurance-You Must Have Met Him
Plumb-One Drop
Plumb (band)-God Shaped Hole
Moriah Peters-You Carry Me
ZOEgirl-Feel Alright

*Sunny

8 thoughts on “5 Christian Artists You Need To Know

    • Yay! I’m so glad you like most of these people too! 😀 It is VERY awesome!
      I agree-they’re all good! I loved God’s Not Dead when it came out, but at first I didn’t even know it was the Newsboys! XD
      *Sunny

      Like

Leave a Reply

