Throwback Thursday: Old Pictures

Hi everyone! Tonight on the computer, I was going through some old pictures that my dad had taken of my dolls/stuffed animals a long time ago, from when I was maybe about six. I thought it would be fun to show you all some of those pictures for this week’s Throwback Thursday. 🙂

image

This is my doll, Francesca (no, she was not named after the Christian singer Francesca Battistelli, LOL). I sadly don’t have her anymore–I have no idea what happened to her, actually. 😦
Francesca was originally my grandmother’s doll. I’m not sure where she came from, but one day I was at my grandma’s house and she just happened to be there. 🙂 My grandmother said I could take the doll home (she didn’t have a name at the time) when I next went to visit her (luckily, this was a lot-at the time we lived about 3 minutes away from her house 😉 ). So while I waited to take the doll home, I decided on the perfect name for her, which, of course, was Francesca. 🙂

image

Here are Sally and Baby Doll, my sister’s and my favorite dolls when we were younger. Sally was my sister’s doll–I have no idea where we got her–and Baby Doll was mine (I think I received her for Christmas one year). As you can tell, these dolls were very well-loved. 🙂

image

My sister and I used to pretend that our dolls and stuffed animals were having a “feast” in our basement. We would set up chairs around the big coffee table in the middle of the room, and put fake food at all the dolls’ places. In this picture, you can see Sally and Kanga enjoying their delicious meal of strawberries and eggs. 😉

image

Here’s Baby Doll again…with my hand and leg… XD

image

And finally, here’s another great shot of more of our dolls. From left to right: Sally, Huggie, Baby Doll, Francesca, and Raggedy Ann.

I hope you all enjoyed this week’s Throwback Thursday! It was fun to look back at these cute pictures of my stuffed animals and dolls.

Oh…and speaking of dolls…has anyone seen the leaked photos of Maryellen Larkin? She is GORGEOUS!! My sister is thinking about maybe getting her when she comes out. I unfortunately can’t post the pictures here, but I’m sure you’ll be able to find them somewhere on the Internet. 😉

Have a great night!

*Sunny

19 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: Old Pictures

  1. Cute! I still have my baby doll that I got when I was 2. She doesn’t have as much hair as she used to though. XD Mabel(my baby doll) is still really cute , and every once in a while I’ll put her in a different outfit. 🙂
    Maryellen is a pretty doll, and I like her dress. I just wish she had a different name…Well, I suppose it doesn’t matter that much. If your sister really wants her, I hope she can get her! 🙂
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw, thanks!
      Aw, that’s so sweet! You’re lucky to have her, even if she doesn’t have as much hair now. XD I’ve seen Mabel before on your blog, she is really cute.
      I might still have my baby dolls today if I hadn’t ruined them when I was younger. I scribbled red crayon on Baby Doll’s head for some strange reason once… :/
      Me too, it’s so much cuter on the doll than it is on the book cover!! 😀 Personally, I like her name, but I can see what you mean, and yeah, it doesn’t matter. If you ever got her you could always re-name her. 🙂
      Same here! 😀 I don’t think she’s into dolls as much as me, but I think I’m getting her into them now… XD
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m glad you think Mabel is cute! 🙂 It’s funny, because she’s three and Lily is 5, but Mabel is a lot bigger! LOL!
        Oh, I totally agree with that! The dress on the book cover doesn’t really look that good. 😛
        LOL! That’s funny in a good way. It’s great to get someone more into dolls. 🙂
        ~Christian Homeschooler

        Liked by 1 person

      • Me too! 🙂 But she really is! LOL, that’s so funny! 😀
        Yeah..it doesn’t. It looks kinda awkward. 😛
        Haha, I agree!! It sure is! 🙂 My mom says that even grownups like collecting/playing with dolls too-that makes me feel good. I don’t think I’ll ever grow out of liking dolls! 😀
        *Sunny

        Like

  2. I’m a grown up (29) and I still play with my dolls! I have many of my dolls I played with as a little girl too but they’re stored in a place that’s hard to get to right now. It was fun looking at yours. I think you are never too old to play with dolls. I know many people who are over 40 who love and collect dolls.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think that’s awesome! 😀 You’re really lucky that you still have most of your childhood dolls. 🙂
      I’m really glad you enjoyed seeing them! I don’t have any of them anymore, sadly. Except Raggedy Ann, but it’s an older one from the one in the picture (my mom’s old one!!).
      I strongly agree. It’s a fun, innocent hobby that I really enjoy-and will never get tired of! 😀
      *Sunny

      Like

    • Ooh, cool! So how would you do that exactly? You’d give them presents or something? However you played it, it sounds really fun. 🙂
      I agree, she is, and I like that! Different in a good way. 🙂
      Oh, that’s cool! And a good idea since you wouldn’t want to get the dolls mixed up. 😉 If I got her I’d probably keep her name, but if I had to rename her, I’d call her Valerie because it fits her well, and also the author of Maryellen’s books is named Valerie Tripp. 🙂
      *Sunny

      Like

      • Oh, that is so cute! And very fun. 😉
        Oh, cool! So I’m assuming you’ve read Anne of Green Gables? 😉 I have to read that book for school this year, even though I have read it before.
        Have you seen the Anne of Green Gables movies? They’re really good! Especially the first two, the last one I don’t like.
        *Sunny

        Like

      • That’s so awesome! I’ve only read the first, and then bits and pieces of some of the other books.
        LOLOL!! 😀 I can see how you might be, especially since you read the book first. I saw the movie way before I read the book. 🙂 I really loved the first movie too. In fact, my family has it on DVD.
        *Sunny

        Like

  3. Aw, your baby dolls were adorable! Me and my sisters had baby dolls just like those! I have seen Maryellen, she is SO pretty. If I got her, I would probably re-name her Ellie. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

