Awards!!

I was nominated by Victoria (AG Cupcake Lover) for the World Doll Day tag! Thanks so much, Victoria!!

Here are the questions:

List 3 favorite dolls that you bought last year.

*cricket noise* Ummmm…welll…I didn’t buy any dolls last year, actually. This time last year, I was only just discovering the world of doll blogs/AG Tube, and I didn’t know that it was a thing to take pictures of your dolls, collect them, and other things like that yet. So…I didn’t buy any dolls unfortunately.

List 3 dolls currently on your wishlist.

1. My AG Truly Me #24 (Light skin, curly blond hair with freckles, brown eyes)-I’ve loved this doll now for over a year, and I think she is super cute. If I ever bought another AG doll (which I hopefully will someday!), this girl would be my first pick.

2. Journey Girls Mikaella (Brunette)-This doll was actually a Limited Edition Holiday doll last year, and I never knew about her until a couple of months ago. I personally think she is super pretty, and I like her so much more than the blond Mikaella (who is still available). Sadly, she is now very expensive on Amazon, so I’m not sure if I’ll ever buy her. Well, maybe someday, who knows?

3. American Girl Rebecca-I never cared too much for Rebecca until the Beforever launch last summer, and now I think that she’s such a cute doll! πŸ˜€ If I chose another historical doll to add to my collection, I’d definitely want to choose Rebecca.

OK, I’m now supposed to nominate five people for this tag, so here are my choices:

-Christian Homeschooler from Treasured Friendships with a Flair
-Lydia from DollyFernFriends
-Kathleen from Dolls and Dance
-Madison from Delightful World of Dolls
-Loren from Happy House of AG

(I apologize in advance if you’ve already received the award…)

Also, Lydia nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! Thanks, Lydia!!

image

Rules:
-Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
-Put the award logo on your blog.
-Answer the ten questions sent to you.
-Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
-Nominate ten blogs.Β 

Here are her questions:

If you and your best friend(s) were going to dress up in matching/coordinating outfits, what would you choose? (i.e. salt and pepper)
Well, let’s see. Since one of my best friends is my sister, we’d probably go as spaghetti and meatballs, since we both really love Italian food. πŸ˜€

Popcorn or bacon?Β 
Um…as much as I love bacon, I’d have to go with popcorn. Bacon doesn’t always agree with me… :/ (And neither do most things with eggs as the main ingredient, sadly…like scrambled/deviled eggs, egg salad, etc.)

What is your favorite band?Β 
Right now, Avalon is my all-time favorite. πŸ˜‰

Do you eat the little mints or chocolates the waiters/waitresses sometimes give you atΒ restaurantsΒ after youΒ pay your bill?Β 
Of course!! They’re so good (especially mint chocolates!). I also love the mints they give you at the car rental places. My family has learned to basically reserve them for me.

Favorite snack food?Β 
I like a lot of snack foods, but my favorite is probably Cool Ranch Doritos. (My mom ate them when she was pregnant with me, no wonder I love them so much! :D) I never get tired of them!

Have you ever listened to Owl City?Β 
Yes, and it’s because of you (Lydia)! I was reading about Owl City on your blog, and I thought, Wow, this guy sounds great! I’ll have to check out his music now. (Yes, Owl City is made up of one person. Which I don’t actually understand because it’s called Owl City.) I haven’t heard much of Owl City yet–only You’re Not Alone and Fireflies–but I’ve definitely really enjoyed what I have heard!

Book you are reading right now/book you just finished?Β 
Currently I am reading (actually, re-reading) A Week in the Woods by Andrew Clements. It’s a great book!

What was your favorite book when you were little?Β 
Well, I was particularly fond of The Poky Little Puppy. It’s so cute! πŸ™‚

Opinion on sushi?Β 
I’ve never tried it, but from what I’ve heard, it doesn’t sound like something I’d like.

Can you boil water without burning it?Β 
I’m not sure what this question is supposed to mean. I don’t know if it’s saying “is it impossible to boil water without burning it”, or “am I able to boil water without burning it”. So…I’m just going to play it safe and say…yes. πŸ˜‰

I nominate:
-Emma from Wack-A-Doodle Dolls
-Megan from A Barefoot Gal
-Alison from A Farm Girl’s Life
-Hayley from Flourishing By Restful Falls
-Shelby from Every Bit of Lovely

Here are my questions:

-What is your opinion on hard candy (do you like it/not like it, etc.)? And if you do like it, what’s your favorite kind?
-Do you like Christian music?
-If you answered ‘yes’ to the previous question, do you have a favorite Christian artist or band?
-Summer or winter?
-Would you rather celebrate Christmas in July or Christmas in December?
-What did you dream about last night?
-What are your plans for the rest of summer?
-Lemonade, iced tea, or both? πŸ™‚
-What did you eat for breakfast this morning?
-If you’re into photography/have a camera, what’s your favorite thing to take a picture of?

Have a great night!

*Sunny

34 thoughts on “Awards!!

  1. Thanks for the award, Sunny. πŸ™‚ A while ago I decided I didn’t really want to do the World Doll Tag, but I’ll answer the questions here, just for fun. πŸ˜‰
    So, as you probably know, I didn’t get any dolls in the past year. My older sister found a Madame Alexander doll at a yard sale, and she bought it to resell on eBay, but that was her not me.
    There aren’t really any dolls that I want right now, but I love this Gotz doll: http://www.amazon.com/Gotz-Jessica-18-Blonde-Denim/dp/B00HQ8X0LU/ref=sr_1_1?s=toys-and-games&ie=UTF8&qid=1429822444&sr=1-1&keywords=american+girl+doll
    And if there was a doll that I wanted, it’d be that one. I also really like the new Asian Truly Me doll. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome, Christian Homeschooler! πŸ˜€
      That Gotz doll is REALLY cute!! πŸ˜€ And I agree, the new Asian TM doll is very pretty. πŸ™‚
      I loved reading your answers!
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Oops…. | Everything Fun Under The Sun

  3. Pingback: The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award…Again! | Everything Fun Under The Sun

Leave a Reply

