31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 1

Hi everyone! Hayley is doing this 31-day blogging challenge over on her blog, and it looked like a lot of fun, so I decided to do it, too!

image

Here are all of the questions Hayley came up with for this challenge. She decided that it would be easiest to do these all in a month that has thirty-one days (like August, but you can really do it whenever you want–it doesn’t matter!). So that’s what I’m going to do, too. πŸ™‚

image

Today, of course, is day 1, so I’m going to be listing 20 facts about myself. πŸ™‚

1. I love dogs, koalas, and any type of baby animal. πŸ˜‰

2. I can start up a conversation with virtually anyone.

3. I collect old catalogs, including American Girl! πŸ˜€

4. I have never been to Disneyland or Disney World.

5. I love dolls and stuffed animals.

6. I’ve been homeschooled for four years.

7. I love doing any type of puzzle (jigsaw, crossword, word games, anything!).

8. I prefer actual books to e-books, although I do have a Kindle e-reader. πŸ˜‰

9. I love art and making things.

10. I am obsessed with bottled water. πŸ™‚ (I just love drinking it!)

11.  I love the Peanuts comic. I love it so much, in fact, that I have several Peanuts books, with just pages and pages of the comic strips. πŸ™‚

12. Out of the fifty states, I have visited four (not counting ones that we have driven through).

13. I am a big procrastinator.

14. My least favorite chore is either vacuuming or feeding the dog (both of which I have done today πŸ˜› ).

15. I never go anywhere without my sunglasses or my awesome purple watch.

16. I keep a journal, and have kept one since I was eight.

17. My favorite subject in school is English (and my least favorite is science).

18. My favorite kind of candy is either M&Ms, Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, or Hershey bars. πŸ™‚

19. Except for when I was a baby, I have never been sent to the hospital.

20. I LOVE FOOD! πŸ˜€

I hope you had fun learning a little bit more about me! Tomorrow, I’ll be talking about some of my favorite quotes, so stay tuned! πŸ˜‰

Oh, and if you’d like to complete this blogging challenge for yourself, go here to learn more about it. πŸ™‚

*Sunny

14 thoughts on “31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 1

  1. Yay! I’m so happy you’re doing this! I’ll make sure to link to you on tomorrows post :). I used to love vacuuming (when we had a central vac)! And feeding the dogs used to be super easy until they started to forget how to “go sit” XD.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad! πŸ˜€
      OK, great! Thank you so much!
      Wow, you used to love vacuuming? I wish I could love it..I get all sweaty and tired once I’m done. Hahaha, I stopped telling my dog to sit before dinner a long time ago. She’s just too hungry! πŸ˜€
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I’m so glad you’re doing this! I will look forward to all your posts. πŸ™‚
    I also love doing puzzles, especially crosswords. I have tons of puzzle books!
    Also, I totally prefer real books to e-books(I haven’t actually ever read an eBook).
    I’ve been to several states, but not much of the west(only Texas and Arkansas if that counts).
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow, that is awesome! πŸ˜€ (Apparently you and your sister have similar tastes in candy. πŸ˜‰ )
      I’m glad you enjoyed it! Post #2 will be up soon! πŸ˜€
      *Sunny
      P.S. I had a Hershey bar a little while ago… πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

