31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 2

Hey everyone!

image

For today’s edition of the 31-Day Blogging Challenge, I’m going to talk about some of my favorite quotes. I have to say that this was actually a tough post for me to write, because I guess I’m not very much of a quote person. πŸ˜‰ But finally, after thinking about it for a while, I remembered some quotes that I really love. πŸ™‚

“Tomorrow is always fresh, with no mistakes in it yet.”-Anne Shirley, Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Green Gables would probably have to be my favorite movie (plus, we’re reading the book in school this year), so of course I had to include this quote. And it’s so true!

Β β€œWhat a joy to remember that she [Mary] is our Mother! Since she loves us and knows our weakness, what have we to fear?”-St. Therese of Lisieux

Since I’m Catholic, this is a very special quote for me. πŸ˜‰

“With God all things are possible.”-Matthew 19:26

A very important quote that all of us need to remember—because it’s VERY true! πŸ˜€

“Home is the nicest word there is.”-Laura Ingalls (Melissa Gilbert), Little House on the Prairie

Have I ever mentioned that I absolutely love the Little House on the Prairie TV show? (I watched THREE EPISODES of it the other day!! :D) And the books are great too. This is one of my favorite quotes from the show–it’s also from the very first episode. πŸ˜‰

That’s all for now, guys! I hope y’all enjoyed reading about my favorite quotes. πŸ™‚ Tomorrow I’ll be talking about…what I’m afraid of!! Oooh…. πŸ˜‰

Have a great night and stay awesome! ❀

*Sunny

18 thoughts on “31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 2

    • Thanks so much, Maddie! I’m really glad you liked them. πŸ™‚
      Oh, cool! I’ve never heard of that quote before, but I really like it. πŸ™‚ I also like the quote (which I forgot to add…) “Not all who wander are lost” from J.R.R. Tolkien. You actually introduced me to that one, because I see it every time I visit your blog! πŸ˜€ So thanks for that. πŸ˜‰
      *Sunny

      Like

  1. I made this quote up, but I think it’s kinda true: “Life’s too short to wear matching socks.” And I found this one from one of my favorite books: “A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and can sing it back to you when you forger the words!” -Unknown

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

