31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 3

It’s time for day 3 of the 31-day blogging challenge (I’m having so much fun with this!), and today it’s time to find out….

image

…what I’m afraid of!! Dun dun dun!! XD

Okay, I think I’ve said a couple times that I have an enormous fear of bugs, mice, rats,…any of those rodents. They just give me the creeps! Plus for some reason bugs like to land on my stuff, and only my stuff, just to freak me out! One time, when I was on the computer (the one in our basement that I hardly ever use 😉 ), a bug flew down and landed on the keyboard! Ewww! Another time, I was in the living room, having a bowl of White Cheddar Cheezits (I love those things!), and a bug landed on the rim of the bowl! Talk about disgusting! And about mice…last year I saw a live mouse in our kitchen (during school!). I don’t think I ever screamed that loud before. 😉 Just from these stories, you can definitely see why I don’t appreciate bugs and mice. 😉

I do also worry about my health a lot, which is kind of ironic because I’m a very healthy person. (I haven’t gotten a cold in over a year!) I especially get nervous that I’ll get some kind of terrible sickness, like cancer or something, and die. :/ I had heart problems when I was born that left me with a heart murmur (basically, it’s when your heart has an extra beat, so a regular heartbeat for me is three beats instead of two 😉 ), and even though I’m completely fine and am a very active person, every time I get a pain in my chest or near my heart, I get scared that I’ll have a heart attack or something bad will happen to my heart-even though I’m just a kid. 😉

I also am afraid to be myself sometimes (even on my blog!), because I get scared of what other people will think of me. 🙂 Which I know is silly, because I strongly believe that you should be yourself no matter what, and encourage others to do the same.

So yeah…that’s what I’m afraid of! Stay tuned, because tomorrow I’ll be telling you about 10 songs I love! 🙂

Have a great day, peeps!

*Sunny

14 thoughts on “31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 3

  1. I don’t like bugs or mice either. Since my room is in our basement, sometimes mice get in the ceiling and run around in there at night. It’s pretty gross. 😛 And we get a lot of bugs in our room, too. The only bugs that I like are fireflies. I love to catch them!
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Like

    • Ewwww!!! That sounds so gross. 😛 I feel sooo bad that you have to have a room in the basement. We get crickets in our basement and laundry room all the time, and I hate it!
      Ooh, I love fireflies too! They’re very fun to catch! 😀
      *Sunny

      Like

      • It is, but there aren’t usually mice in the ceiling. And really, overall I really like having a room in the basement. It’s a lot cooler down there in the summer time, and we have a wood stove, so it’s warmer down there in the winer. 🙂 Also, it’s harder to hear thunder during storms. And I don’t particularly like thunder and lightening. 😉
        ~Christian Homeschooler

        Like

      • Well, that’s good, I guess. 🙂 And being cool in the summer/warm in the winter is a great perk of having a basement room. 😉 That’s another great thing about it–I don’t like thunder and lightning much either. 😉
        *Sunny

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

