31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 4

Hey guys!!

image

Today I’ll be talking about 10 songs I love right now. πŸ™‚ I had a hard time narrowing my choices down to just 10, but I think I’ve got a pretty good batch right here. So here they are, in no particular order. πŸ˜‰

1. Plumb-Exhale

https://youtu.be/xQcJjDcST1A

I love this song so much! πŸ˜€ It’s actually pretty new, but I’m kind of obsessed with it. πŸ™‚

2. Rebecca St. James-God

https://youtu.be/niCgFJB2SGU

I only discovered this song the other day, but I really, REALLY like it! And it’s from 1996 (wow!), but surprisingly, it doesn’t sound too dated in my opinion. πŸ˜‰

3. Avalon-The Glory

https://youtu.be/Q49jfvNmZmo

I love this song SO. MUCH. There’s just something about the harmonies, the vocals, the words, the music, and just the way that everything blends together that just grabs my heart. This is such an amazing song, too, about Christ’s Passion.

4. Brian Free and Assurance-You Must Have Met Him

I love this song, because the bouncy, upbeat nature of it just makes me feel really happy. πŸ™‚Β  It’s definitely my favorite BFA tune. This song is also one I’m really loving right now, because it was recommended to me by my good friend Christian Homeschooler. πŸ˜€

5. for KING & COUNTRY-Fine Fine Life

I did a post about this song once before, but in case you missed that (it was a while ago), here it is again for you. πŸ˜‰ This is one of my all time favorite songs, because it’s just so positive, and the message is something we all really need to remember. Even if things don’t go the way we want them to in life, it’s still a good life (or a “fine fine” one, LOL)!

6. Jason Castro-Only A Mountain

The lyrics to this song are so inspiring and positive. Plus the music video is really cool, too! Although, I will say that I think Jason Castro could use a haircut…. πŸ˜‰

7. Rebecca St. James-Quiet You With My Love

The lyrics to this song are so sweet! πŸ™‚ Especially the lines, “Lay your head down on my shoulders/Be still, my child/Rest a while/And I’ll quiet you with My love“.

8. Jump5-Welcome

Jump5 takes on their own version of this song from the Disney movie Brother Bear, and I have to say, I like their version a lot better than the one that was in the movie. πŸ™‚ It’s very upbeat and great to dance to! I also love Jump5’s harmonies in this song…they’re spectacular!

9. Moriah Peters-Brave

My very favorite song by Moriah Peters. πŸ™‚ It always really helps me to feel brave in situations when I’m really scared. πŸ˜‰

10. ZOEgirl-Ordinary Day

A terrific song by ZOEgirl that reminds us how a seemingly normal day can be turned into an extraordinary day when God comes into the picture!!

Well guys, I hope you enjoyed reading about 10 songs that I love right now! Stay tuned for tomorrow’s post…all about pet peeves… πŸ˜‰

*Sunny

10 thoughts on “31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 4

  1. I love You Must Have Met Him!!!! πŸ˜€ But I guess you already know that. XD Speaking of BFA, we went to see them in concert on Sunday!!!! We didn’t know we were going until the day, so it was really surprising. I loved the concert(despite the loudness) and it was so fun. I’ll tell you more in the email that I will hopefully be able to write today. I’m so sorry I haven’t replied yet.
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, yes I do!! πŸ˜€ XD
      OH MY GOSH!!! That is so exciting! πŸ˜€ I’m glad you had fun.
      Oh, it’s fine! Take your time. πŸ˜‰ I haven’t been on the internet very much this week, so I really don’t mind at all. πŸ™‚
      *Sunny

      Like

      • I know!!! I was really excited! πŸ˜€ In my email I am working on I am going to send pictures. πŸ™‚
        Anyway, thanks so much for understanding. πŸ™‚ I meant to finish my email tonight, but then I was busy working on earring listings for eBay. But I should have it done by tomorrow!
        ~Christian Homeschooler

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

