31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 5

Hey everyone!

image

So today I’ll be telling you some of my pet peeves:

-Staying in my pajamas for too long. It’s true. 😉 I can’t stay in my pajamas after about 10:00am or so. I just feel really dirty and just want to get clean!! 😛

-Having wet hair for too long. I really can’t stand the way my hair feels when it’s half wet/half dry. I don’t know why, but to me it just feels weird. So I always try to dry my hair as soon as I can after a shower or any situation where my hair gets wet.

-When people make promises that they don’t keep.

-Spelling/grammar mistakes.

-Stereotypes. I wear reading glasses, and so it really gets on my nerves when people say that if you wear glasses or if you’re really smart and brainy, you’re a nerd. 😛 (Which isn’t true, btw. 😉 ) I also hate it when people say that if you don’t play sports, you’re a dork. (Which again isn’t true.) They don’t seem to think that non-sporty, smart, glasses-wearing people are normal people, but they are! And they’re very friendly and fun to be around! (Believe me, I know people like that and they are awesome!)

-When I know every single word of a song and then I’ll hear another person sing it and they’ll get the words wrong. I’m a perfectionist, so you can see why this would bug me. XD

-Smudges/fingerprints on my stuff. When I first got my tablet with my Christmas money, the screen was perfectly smooth and shiny…and then I had to go and mess it up with my fingers!! 😀 I have this one scratch on it near the bottom, too, that won’t come off, so that occasionally does get on my nerves. It’s also such a pain in the neck when my sunglasses get smudged, which happens all the time because I wear them almost every day. 😉

Well, that covers it for my pet peeves! Tomorrow’s topic: my worst habits. Fun. 😉

*Sunny

2 thoughts on “31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 5

    • Yay! I’m glad I’m not the only one. 😉
      Congrats on getting eyeglasses! I’m sure you look great in them. 🙂 I agree, smudged glasses are the worst. :/
      I’m so glad! I can’t wait either.
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

