Just A Couple of Updates…and Day 6

Hey guys! If you’ve seen some of my comments floating around on a few blogs, you might have heard that my tablet (which is what I use to write posts, check my email, moderate comments, etc.) is dying. The charge port is practically broken, so that means that the battery goes dead and I can’t turn my tablet on (even if I plug in the charger). After a LOT of difficulty, though, I finally got my tablet to charge enough to get the  battery to 15% after putting the charger in a plug in our living room. That was an hour ago, and this is the first time I’ve been on my tablet today. πŸ˜‰

So, how does this have to do with all of you? Well, here’s the story.
If the problems with my tablet continue (which they will, believe me–it is extremely hard to get it to charge), that means I won’t be on here as often as I was before. At first I thought I’d have to stop writing posts altogether until I got a new tablet, because I thought WordPress didn’t work on my family’s laptop, but I think I might have figured out a way for it to work. πŸ˜‰ So if my tablet does break, I will (hopefully) have a back-up plan. However, since my entire family shares this laptop, I won’t be able to post as much until or if I happen to get a new tablet.

I will try to continue with the 31-day Blogging Challenge as best as I can. πŸ˜‰ I’m quickly going to post day 6…which is all about my worst habits. πŸ™‚

image

-I have SUCH a bad habit of saying “Oh, gosh!”, and I say it several times a day. I mainly say it when I drop something, trip, etc. I say this without thinking–that’s how much it comes out of my mouth in a day!

-I talk to the dog all the time, even if no one’s in the room. Seriously, I’ll carry on a conversation with her as if she’s a real person! Here’s an example:

Me: Hi, Gracie. You doing good today?
Gracie: *silence*
Me: Good, I’m glad to hear that. Me too.

It’s hilarious!

-I’m a big procrastinator. I’ll say “oh, I guess I’ll do this now”, and then 30 minutes later, I still haven’t done what I said I was going to do. πŸ˜›

-I always twirl my iPod around by the headphones, which isn’t good because it could hit somebody (or even myself!) in the head, or poke their eye out, or something else that’s not good. XD

So yeah, those are my worst habits! I hope you enjoyed reading them. Do you have any of these habits, too?

If all goes well, I will hopefully have day 7 up tomorrow…which is all about 15 of my favorite things! πŸ˜€

Oh, and here’s another update: remember when I asked you all to take a survey about which story you would like to read? Well…Dare to Be Different won! πŸ˜€ So look for that really soon!

Have a great night, guys! ❀

*Sunny

17 thoughts on “Just A Couple of Updates…and Day 6

    • LOL!! πŸ˜€ I do that sometimes too! Haha, trees? Really? That’s pretty funny! When I was little and I’d run errands with my mom, and we drove past trees, I always used to think that it looked like they were dancing. I used to make up songs about it and tried to get my mom to join in. XD She was a good sport and did join me sometimes. πŸ˜‰
      *Sunny

      Like

  1. I’m glad you figured out how to get WordPress to work on your family’s laptop! Oh, and I’m curious about something; if it’s your charge port that’s broken and not your laptop, then can’t you just buy a new charge port?

    Like

    • Actually..guess what. I figured out today that I can only get the Administration Board (like where you moderate comments and stuff) on the laptop, not my actual blog. πŸ˜› The screen freezes and stops loading when I click on “my site”. Grrrr!!! 😦 After I send this comment I’m going to click on “posts” and see if that works! Hopefully it will!! πŸ˜€
      Good question! The charge port is inside the tablet, like it’s where I plug the charger in (if that makes sense πŸ˜‰ ). So no, sadly, I have to buy a whole new tablet. Luckily we found a good one, and it’s free shipping. It’ll mean me going without my allowance until everything’s paid off, but personally I think it’s worth it because besides blogging, I really am going to need it for school soon. πŸ˜‰
      *Sunny

      Like

  2. Pingback: I’m Back…Sort Of | Everything Fun Under The Sun

Leave a Reply

