31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 10

Hey everyone! Today I’ll be telling you what an average day is like for me. But since it’s currently summer for me, I’ll be showing you all what an average summer day is like. πŸ˜‰ So let’s get started!

Between 8:15-9:00-I wake up and catch up on blogs/check my mail. This is also the time when I normally approve and reply to comments. πŸ™‚

Between 9:00-9:30-I go downstairs to the kitchen and eat breakfast, which is different every day for me-it depends on what I feel like and what we have in the house. Today I had some Alpha-Bits cereal and a big glass of orange juice-YUM!

Between 9:30-10:30-I do my kitchen chores and then get ready for my day. (Wash, dress, brush teeth, etc.) But on Fridays, I usually have to be done getting ready around this time, because I volunteer at the library on Friday mornings. πŸ˜‰

Between 10:30-11:30-Relax/do math review/do laundry. We also sometimes do errands during this time.

Between 12:30-1:15-Lunch, which again, depends on what we have in the house. Today my lunch was capicola (spicy Italian meat), cheese, mustard, and relish on rye bread. πŸ™‚ My sister and I eat out on the back porch a lot, while my parents watch TV in the living room (usually either the news or an old game show πŸ˜‰ ). As my mom says during the school year, “The teachers don’t eat with the students!”. XD

Between 1:15-5:30-Depends on the day. On Mondays, I volunteer at the library for two hours during the afternoon. Other days during this time, we might have errands to run or other things to do. I also might have some chores, likeΒ folding the clothes, during this time period too. One station near us airs Leave It To Beaver in the afternoon, too, so I try to watch that as often as possible…same with Little House on the Prairie and The Waltons on Hallmark Channel! πŸ˜€

5:30-Every other night at this time, I have to feed the dog. It’s 5:30 right now, but it’s my sister’s turn tonight-HAHA! XD

Between 5:30-6:15-My family eats dinner. πŸ˜‰ Tonight’s meal is chicken and baked potatoes, in case you’re wondering. (You can probably tell from all the tasty details in this post that I love my food!)

Between 6:15-7:30-My sister and I do our kitchen chores, and any other chores that needs to get done. We also like to just relax around this time, too. πŸ™‚

Between 7:30-8:00-My family goes for a walk around our neighborhood.

Between 8:00-9:00-My family prays a Rosary. πŸ™‚

Between 9:00-10:30-I get ready for bed and relax in my room.

10:45-Good night! πŸ˜€

I hope you enjoyed reading about what an average summer day is like for me. πŸ™‚ See you all later!

8 thoughts on “31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 10

Leave a Reply

