31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 11

Hi all!

Today’s post is going to be all about the top 10 things on my bucket list. So…here we go!!

Day 11-Top 10 Things On My Bucket List

10. Improve my singing

9. Learn how to crochet

8. Travel to another country

7.Β Get a book published

6. Start a doll collection (I technically already have one, I guess, but it’s pretty small right now. πŸ˜‰ )

5. Improve my drawing skills

4. Cook an entire meal by myself (without burning anything!)

3. Own a Border Collie or Golden Retriever

2. Get better at photography

1. Get married and have some kids πŸ™‚

So yeah, that’s my bucket list! πŸ™‚ Pretty short list, right? πŸ˜‰

I’ll be back tomorrow to tell you allΒ about my most proud moment. πŸ™‚ “See” you soon!

12 thoughts on “31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 11

      • I know how to sort of, but I’m not very good at following patterns. I was doing a how-to-crochet series on my blog, but I kind of stopped because it was a lot of work, and I’m sure there are other people who can show better than me. ☺ If you want to learn, Pinterest is a great place to learn! It is really fun to crochet, and the nice thing is, you only have to handle one needle instead of two, like in knitting!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, I don’t know if I am, either. I might be good at first, but then I get mixed up. πŸ˜†
        Aw, I’m sure you did a great job! But yeah, it does sound like it would get kind of tiring after a while.
        Ooh, great!! Thanks for the tip. πŸ˜‰ I’ll have to look there!
        *Sunny
        P.S. Have you ever tried finger-knitting before? It seems pretty easy. My cousin used to be sooo good at it. She made my sister and I all kinds of jewelry and stuff. She tried to teach me once but I wasn’t very good. πŸ˜‰ I think next time I see her, I’ll have to ask her to reteach me…

        Like

      • Oh yes, I have tried finger knitting. It’s really fun and easy and addicting, but… after a couple days you’re left with a house full of finger-knitted string and nothing to do with it. ☻ Again, there are some neat ideas on Pinterest, like you can sew them into shapes and words on a pillow, and you can also learn how to finger-knit on Pinterest too.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Luckily, I have a necklace in my jewelry box still, so let me see if I can try to describe it to you.
        Okay, so there’s a bunch of different colored strands of yarn sewn together to make one long, fat line, kind of, and then that line is curved up so that it looks almost like a U. The line is held together by a couple pieces of yarn at the top, so you can slip it over your head. 😊 It’s kind of tough to explain, but I think it looks really nice!
        *Sunny

        Like

Leave a Reply

