31-Day Blogging Challenge: Days 15 & 16… And Tablet Pictures

Hi everyone! I can’t believe we’re already more than halfway through this challenge! I’ve decided that from now on, I’ll be doing these posts every other day, because it’s becoming really tough for me to do this every single day. So that means today I will be doing both day 15 and day 16.

First off, I’ll be sharing with you all what ten of my favorite foods are. So, let’s get started!!

Day 15-My Favorite Foods

1. Chicken Tenders (or any kind of chicken)
Most of the time when my family goes out to eat, I usually order chicken tenders\fingers. They’re just so good! The delicious breading on top, the yummy meat inside…and some honey mustard and ketchup to dip the things in! And, of course, you can’t forget the french fries! Yum!
I also really like fried chicken (delicious!!!), and anything chicken-related, really. My mom makes the best barbecued chicken. 😉

2. Grilled Cheese Sandwiches
I make grilled cheese for myself all the time. It’s actually pretty easy to make… and I add my own little twist to it…;) Plus it tastes delicious!

3. Seafood
My family has seafood for dinner a lot, mainly either shrimp, tilapia, or flounder. It’s all so tasty!

4. Hot Dogs
This past week, we had hot dogs for dinner several times, and I never got tired of eating them! They are so many ways to enjoy them: with mustard, with ketchup, with relish, with cheese, or just plain. 🙂 With that many options to choose from, how can you get tired of them?? And with our hot dogs, my family sometimes has some tasty macaroni salad, which brings me to number 5….

5. Macaroni Salad
Macaroni salad is basically just macaroni noodles, cut-up peppers, and things like that mixed in mayonnaise. It’s a great dish to have on hand at a summer barbeque, because it goes great with hamburgers, hot dogs, or really anything!

6. Brownies
Seriously, who doesn’t love brownies? They’re so delicious and chocolatey and fudgy and just all around good! And they go great with ice cream!

7. Ice Cream
Ice cream isn’t just great with a brownie or on top of apple pie- it’s wonderful on its own, too! I love all kinds of ice cream- chocolate, vanilla, mint chocolate chip, and especially fudge brownie! You just can’t go wrong with ice cream!

8. French Fries
When my family goes out to McDonalds or another restaurant, I always love having french fries with my meal. It’s always so much fun to dip them in ketchup or mustard….and then gobble them up! 😀

9. Spaghetti
I always know we’re going to have a good meal when my family has spaghetti for dinner. I love pouring the sauce over the noodles, sprinkling cheese on top, and then mixing everything together. And you sure can’t forget the meatballs and garlic bread! 😉

10. Chocolate chip cookies

Chocolate chip cookies are by far my favorite kind of cookie. In my opinion, the more chocolate chips on the cookie, the better! These go great with a big glass of milk, too. 🙂

Alright, well, those are 10 of my favorite foods! Now let’s move on to day 16-when I get to talk about the best thing that happened to me this year. 🙂

Day 16-Best Thing to Happen This Year

This is a pretty easy one for me, actually. The best thing to happen this year was definitely when I started my blog-on March 13th, 2015. If I had never done that, I probably would never have met all of you amazing people. You all make me feel so good about myself, and it’s so much fun to talk back and forth with you through the comments. 🙂 I really don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have all of you as internet friends. ☺

Okay, well, I guess that just about covers it for now! But before I go, here are some pictures of my brand new tablet that came on Friday.

Please note that in order for me to get this tablet right away, I agreed to give up my allowance for a couple of months, until I’m able to pay the price of this tablet off. My parents are very generous and nice to make that deal with me. So I just want to say, before we get started with this little introduction, thank you so much, Mom and Dad! I really appreciate this. 🙂

image

First of all, this is the box that the tablet came in. 😉

image

The awesome cover! I love the fact that it’s lime green. For some reason, my tablet didn’t come with a case, so we had to order this separately. But we got a great deal on this case, so I’m very happy that I was able to get it. 🙂

image

Here’s what my tablet looks like when you open up the case. Isn’t it so adorable-looking? It’s a 7-inch tablet, so it’s on the small side, but I love it. I think it’s the perfect size!

image

Here’s a comparison picture with my old tablet and my new one. My old one (which was a 10-inch RCA) looks like a giant compared to my new tablet. Plus it had a keyboard and was sooo much heavier than my Acer. I definitely do not miss the bulkiness of my old tablet, and I surprisingly don’t miss the keyboard as much as I thought I would. The on-screen keyboard I use now is pretty nice. I sometimes even use voice text, which means you just talk at the screen and your words show up on there without you having to type anything! I’ve used it a little in my recent posts, and it sometimes gets words wrong, which is why you may have noticed some silly mistakes on here. 😉

But anyway, yes, I am absolutely thrilled with my new tablet! I think it’s worth giving up my allowance for a couple months, don’t you? Besides blogging, I also use this tablet just for fun stuff, and also for my schoolwork. So, yes, I’ll really be getting my money’s worth out of this. I really hope it lasts a long time!

OK, that’s it for today. Have a great rest of your Sunday and stay cool–it’s hot out there! 🙂

37 thoughts on “31-Day Blogging Challenge: Days 15 & 16… And Tablet Pictures

    • Really? That’s awesome! 😁
      Aw, thanks, Maddie! I’m glad you like the green case-I do too. 😉 I almost got orange, but I’m glad that I picked green. 🙂
      *Sunny

      Like

  1. I am grateful for blog friends too!
    Tablet is really nice, and it is good to experience working and owing money before you make financial choices as a grown up. Thumbs up for Mom and Dad 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, you’re so lucky that you get to have seafood often. One of my favorite foods is crab, and I also really like shrimp. I hope your tablet works well for you! Sadly, my camera stopped working, so I will either have it fixed, or buy a new one. Whatever I do, I hope its soon because I can hardly survive without a camera! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, we have it probably about once or twice a month. That’s a shame that you don’t get to have it a lot. 😢
      Ooh, crab is really good!! I’ve never had it plain before but I’ve had it on pizza (!) and in soup…yum! And shrimp is great too.
      Same here! This is actually my third since Christmas break. 😕 But the reviews were really good, so I think it was a good buy.
      Aw, that’s a shame about your camera!!! 😔 I really hope you can get it fixed/get another one ASAP! (as soon as possible)
      I know what it’s like to be camera-less. A few years ago, I was without a camera for about 6 months before I finally got a new one. Torture!!!
      By the way, what kind of camera do you have? And if you get a new one, do you know which one you’ll get?
      *Sunny

      Like

      • 6 months without a camera – AAAAHH. I had a Nikon Coolpix L830, and I am also getting a Nikon Coolpix L830 for the simple reason that it’s the BEST camera ever! (at least I think so ☻ )

        Liked by 1 person

      • I know, it was horrible. 😛
        Oh wow, that’s cool! I’m glad you’re getting another one. And I don’t know if it’s the best camera ever…my Kodak M552 is pretty good too…😉
        *Sunny

        Like

  3. Pingback: It’s Been A Great Year! | Everything Fun Under The Sun

Leave a Reply

