31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 23

Hi all! For day 23 of this challenge, I’ll be talking to you about where I’ve traveled! So let’s get started!

Day 23-Where I’ve Traveled

My family has been to many different places. This year we took a trip to New Jersey for our summer vacation. Here is a journal entry from our trip:

7-22-15
We finally went back to the hotel around 3:30 to check into our room, which was finally ready. (Note: We stopped by the hotel before going sightseeing, just to see if we could put out luggage in our room…but our room wasn’t ready at the time. πŸ˜› ) Our room’s really nice, by the way. It only has one room with two big beds, as well as a teeny-tiny bathroom. I love it, though. The beds are pretty comfortable as far as hotel room beds go. And then [my sister] and I went SWIMMING!! That was really fun. We went in the outdoor pool, which was great b\c we had the pool to ourselves. It was a great first day, and I can’t wait for tomorrow!

So yeah, what do you think? You might notice that I repeat myself a lot here–I do that in journal entries all the time. πŸ˜›

Oh, and here are a few pictures I took on our trip:

image

Flowers outside the hotel. πŸ˜‰

image

A close-up shot of the indoor pool. (I took soooo many pictures here of the water….)

image

Super blue sky outside the hotel!!!

image

SUN!! πŸ˜€

I hope you enjoyed reading about our vacation! Oh, and about that “mistake” in the bats and birds entry, here’s a hint: it’s a grammatical error. πŸ˜‰

Stay cool!

11 thoughts on “31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 23

    • Me too! WOW, you’re lucky that you get to swim every day! And yes, it’s wonderful to have those hotel room pools to yourself. For me that doesn’t happen all the time, so when it does it’s like heaven!! πŸ˜€
      *Sunny

      Like

    • I’m so glad! Its always fun to go back and reread your old journals. πŸ™‚ And yes, I still use a journal, but I haven’t been great at keeping up with it lately. πŸ˜‰
      *Sunny

      Like

Leave a Reply

