31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 24

Day 24-If The World Were To End Tomorrow…

Hi everyone! For day 24 (wow!) of this challenge, the prompt is “if the world were to end tomorrow, what would I do with my remaining time on Earth?” Well, hopefully the world won’t end tomorrow, because I have lots of stuff I want to do during my last day of being alive. šŸ˜‰

So here’s what I’d do. First, I’d get out all my old journals and look through them, remembering all that has happened to me in the last couple of years. While I did this, I would probably listen to my iPod and remember all of my favorite songs (or go on YouTube to look up the ones I don’t have on my iPod yet XD ). After that, I’d go spend some time with my family. Of course, the weather would be perfect, so maybe we’d go out somewhere for our last day…not really sure where, though, but maybe I could convince my parents to take us to an AG store…probably the Tyson’s Corner location. šŸ˜‰ Then we’d travel onto Fredericksburg nearby and go to the HUGE shopping center there called Central Park. (That place is awesome!) We’d spend hours there, maybe get some lunch\dinner. (I’d get a Quarter Pounder from McDonalds, a medium sized carton of french fries, and a big Coke, because after all, this would probably be my last meal!) After arriving back at home, I’d take my tablet out into the yard, lie on the grass, and look up at the stars. I’d probably play relaxing songs like It Is You and Oxygen. šŸ™‚ And if I somehow managed to not fall asleep out there (which I’d probably fail at šŸ˜› ) I’d go back inside and join my family in saying a Rosary and then probably some other prayers. Then we’d wait and wait for the end…..

And if we woke up the next day and discovered that the world hadn’t ended? Well, we’d just do this all over again! šŸ˜€

6 thoughts on “31-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 24

Leave a Reply

