31-Day Blogging Challenge: Days 25-31

Wow…..I’m so sorry I haven’t posted since Monday, guys! I really didn’t expect to be that busy last week, but I was wrong. So I’m really sorry about taking a “leave of absence”, but don’t worry–I’m back today! πŸ˜€ And ready to answer these questions. XD

Day 25-Have I changed in the last two years?

I think I’ve definitely changed in the last two years! For one thing, I’ve (obviously) gotten taller. I also look a little bit older and I definitely am more mature/have a lot more common sense.
Another way I’ve changed is because two years ago, I wasn’t into dolls as much as I am now! I mean, of course I loved dolls and AG back then, but I never knew that people could blog about their dolls and take pictures of them and things like that. πŸ™‚ I also didn’t even consider the idea of starting my own blog back in 2013, so it’s pretty crazy to see how far I’veΒ come since then!

Day 26-Something I always think “what if?” about

OK, this might sound crazy, but almost every time I publish a blog post, especially if it has something to do with my interests in life or my faith, I always think, “What if people don’t like it and I end up losing a follower/followers?”. I know, your number of followers is just that–a number–and it doesn’t really matter how many people follow or read your blog. But I always am afraid that if I’m myself on my blog, people will think I’m weird and won’t like or want to read my posts. I’m not sure why I think this, because all of you are so sweet and are great online friends. But sometimes that negativity and worry just worms its way into your head without you wanting it to!

Day 27-My Hidden Talent

I have a talent for holding lots of stuff in and under my arms at one time. We eat out on the back porch a lot, and I hate having to make so many trips to get all the stuff I’m bringing outside. This morning, I ate my breakfast out there, and in one trip, I was able to bring out the plate with my cinnamon sugar donut on it (yes, I’m very healthy :P), my glass of orange juice, the newspaper, and my vitamin bottle. Don’t ask me how I did that, because I have no idea! But I definitely think but I have a real talent for that kind of stuff. πŸ˜‰

I also have a pretty good singing voice, which I didn’t really realize until recently. I mean, I always knew that I could sing well, but I never really thought my voice was outstanding. We were at a family party, and randomly my sister and I broke into song. I have to say, that night we actually sounded pretty good. This was a hidden talent that was even hidden from me! πŸ˜€

Day 28-Favorite movie that I never get tired of

Anne of Green Gables, from 1985. It’s such a good movie! I was probably about three or four when I first saw this movie, and instantly I became obsessed with it. (I always enjoyed the part where Anne took the dare to walk on the roof. πŸ™‚ ) We watch Anne all the time in our house and it never gets old. πŸ™‚

Day 29-Something that never fails to make me feel better

Spending time with God (of course!), being with my family (especially at family parties), blogging, and writing stories/making up funny skits and plays. Here’s a really funny one I wrote a few weeks ago. My sister and I somehow started talking about what Avalon (a Christian band that I like) would do if they came to our house. I decided to write a scene about how Avalon would react when our mail came:

*sound of mail plunking into mailbox*
Avalon: THE MAIL’S HERE!!!
*all run like mad to front door and fight to be the first one to get there, go outside to mailbox*
Jody: Ooh! We got letters! We got lots and lots of letters!! *grabs envelopes and flings them out all over porch*
Janna: Jody, clean those up.
Michael: Hmm…let’s see here, we got a catalog…we got coupons, we got….
*All head inside at sit at dining room table*
Jody (sorting through mail): Junk, junk, junk, bill, junk, bill…
Cherie: sorting through mail, and humming at the same time
Janna: Are you guys EVER going to be done sorting through that mail?
Jody: Nahhh, probably never.

Yeah, it was late at night when I wrote this, and we were wide-awake and hyper because we were watching home movies in the living room. (For some reason my sister and I get really crazy when we watch movies at night, which is a lot.) But it was really funny and fun to work on!! πŸ˜€

Day 30-Why do I blog?

Well, this is an easy one! I blog for three reasons:

1. To share my opinions and interests with the world
2. To meet others that share the same interests as me
3. To make people happy! πŸ™‚

Day 31-Why did I enjoy completing this challenge?

OK, I’m going to be honest. I didn’t completely enjoy this challenge, just because I felt forced to post every day, and I wasn’t always able to get something up.

On the other hand, I did like telling you all a little bit more about me, PLUS the questions were super fun to answer! (Like the one about my favorite foods… YUM!) A big huge shout-out and thank you to Hayley for creating this challenge! What a cool, fun idea! Despite my tech problems and busyness this month, I really hope that I can do another challenge like this one again sometime. :

Have a great night, all! See you tomorrow!!

*Sunny

12 thoughts on “31-Day Blogging Challenge: Days 25-31

  1. Nice! I really enjoyed reading the 31 day blogging challenge(on everyone’s blog! :)), and it was really interesting and enjoyable to read your answers. I always like learning more about you. πŸ™‚
    I’ve never watched the Anne of Green Gables movie, but I did read the book(and the whole series!) and they were really good. πŸ™‚
    I understand not liking being forced to post. That’s the only reason why my AG trivia is a little boring for me(because I do it every Monday), but I still really like it, and it’s fun to think up questions. πŸ™‚
    It always is sad when you lose followers, but if people don’t like your content, then they shouldn’t read your blog. Blogging is supposed to be fun for the blogger, so blog what you like! πŸ™‚
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed it. And I agree, I always like learning more about you too! πŸ™‚
      That’s cool! I actually have to read it for school this year (even though I’ve read it already πŸ˜‰ ) and I’m also working on reading Anne of Avonlea. I think you would like the movies-I’ve only seen the first and part of the second movie, but they’re pretty similar to the books.
      Yeah, I really enjoy your trivia posts. It’s always fun to answer the questions. πŸ™‚
      You’re absolutely right! And thanks so much for the support. πŸ™‚
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I know what you mean about the “what if” part of a post. Sometimes I’m like “Oh, I think people will really like this post!” And sometimes I’m like “Uhh… this is definitely NOT the best post I can do.” Also, I like to take a bunch of things where I’m going at once. It’s way more efficient. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yay! I’m so glad.
      I totally agree. Even though it’s scary sometimes, I really do work hard at being myself. Sometimes I just pretend I’m talking/writing to myself-that makes it a lot easier. πŸ™‚
      *Sunny

      Like

  3. When I worry about whether or not people will like my blog or why I feel I have so few followers I ask myself this: If I had 0 followers and 0 views, would I still blog just for the fun of it? I would have to answer yes! But I do agree, there are times when I’m disappointed in myself about a post that could have been better written/photographed.
    Keep blogging! I love reading your posts and your doing such a great job allowing God’s light to shine through!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw, thanks Heather!! I teared up at your compliments. 😊
      That’s a great way to look at it! I definitely feel the exact same way about blogging, and I’m going to try to ask myself that question more often. πŸ˜‰
      I love every single one of your posts-even if you don’t feel that great about some of them. ☺
      *Sunny

      Like

Leave a Reply

