Awards!

Hi all! Recently, I was nominated for some awards!

First off, my friend Shelby nominated me for the Famous People Tag. Thanks so much, Shelby!!

Rules

Put up the Famous People Tag Button and link back to the person who tagged (nominated) you.

Answer the questions.

Tag (nominate) the last 10 people that commented on your blog (excluding anonymytes or the person who tagged you.

Who is your favorite singer or group?

My favorite singer…hmm. My favorite female singer is either Rebecca St. James or Francesca Battistelli, and my favorite male singer is Matthew West.
As for my favorite group, that would be Avalon. 🙂 But I also really like For King & Country and many others!

If your favorite male actor was in the room with you right now, what would your reaction be?

Well, on the inside I would be going crazy, but on the outside I’d try to act normal and start up a conversation with him.

Is there a famous person who you used to love, but you’ve suddenly changed your mind?

I don’t know if this counts, but a few years ago I was a really big fan of Britt Nicole. I still really like her now, just not as much as I did before. 🙂

Name a famous person you like whose name starts with v.

Vanna White. Yes, I love Wheel of Fortune-we watch it all the time but I’m not that good at it. XD

What is one of your favorite red carpet dresses?

I don’t know because I don’t keep up with that kind of stuff. 😉

Who is your favorite royal person?

I don’t really have one, but I guess I’ll go with Princess Kate. (She’s American, right? Or am I just making that up? XD )

Who is your favorite child actor/actress?

Probably Melissa Gilbert (Laura) from Little House on the Prairie. Or all the kids from The Waltons.

Is there an actor/actress that you actually like all the private lives of?

Joel Smallbone. 😛 Oh, and (of course) Rebecca St. James.

Do you think that the actors/actresses have improved over the last 100 years?

Definitely!

What is the weirdest famous people name?

Shia LaBeouf. I mean, honestly, I’ve never heard of anyone else with either of those names!

Do you think that you look like a famous person? Which one?

Moriah Peters!

Share your famous person quote.

Either:
Home is the nicest word there is.-Melissa Gilbert/Laura Ingalls, or No worries, mate!-Rebecca St. James

Who is your favorite actress? When did you decide that she was favorite one?

Probably Melissa Gilbert (again…. :P). I decided she was my favorite actress when I first started getting into Little House on the Prairie. 🙂

Have you ever met/seen/been near a famous person?

Nope!

I nominate:

Katie
Megan
Allison
Geeky Girl
Christian Homeschooler
Maddie
Heather
BookwurmGirl7
Rebekah
Jen and Brianna

Next up, Katie nominated me for the Awesome Food Award. Thanks so much, Katie!! 😀

Rules:
1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Answer the 10 questions asked.
3. Then come up with 10 more questions. They have to be food related though. 
4. Nominate 10 people. Please try to nominate at least one person!!

1. Absolute favourite food of all time that you couldn’t live without?

Chicken nuggets!!!

2. Do you like spicy food?

Yes!! 😀

3. What’s something you refuse to eat?

Brussels sprouts. Even looking at them makes me feel yucky! (I know, I’m weird. 😉 )

4. What’s your favourite pizza topping?

Pepperoni!

5. What did you last eat for breakfast?

Two Special K Chocolate Almond granola bars. I’m the only one in my house who’s eating them, but I don’t care because they’re sooo good!!!

6. What did you last eat for lunch?

One of those Campbell’s drinkable soups (I love those!). It was Creamy Chicken. 🙂

7. What did you last eat for dinner?

A frozen Supreme pizza. It was really yummy!

8. Do you have snacks?

Oh, sure. All the time! 😀

9. What’s your favourite ice cream flavour?

Either vanilla, fudge brownie, or Butterfinger! 😀 I also am a fan of mint chocolate chip. 🙂

10. What’s your favourite restaurant to go to?

McDonald’s! If we go to the restaurant (instead of bringing it home), that usually means we’re traveling or on vacation, which is always fun!

I nominate:
Lainey
Hayley
Maddi
Shelby
Lydia Therese
Madison
Emma
Lizzy
Nikki
Clara

And I’m going to ask you to answer all the questions that I just responded to. 🙂

Thanks for the nominations, guys! 😀 I’ll see you all soon!

*Sunny

18 thoughts on “Awards!

  1. Thanks for the tag/award, Sunny! 🙂 When I was tagged with that red carpet tag before, I decided not to do it, because I don’t follow actors or actresses, or royalty. 😉 I liked reading your answers, though. They were very interesting. 🙂
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome!
      Oh, that’s absolutely fine!! 😀 I’m glad you enjoyed reading my answers-I had fun answering them myself. 🙂 By the way, if you’d rather do the food award, feel free. 😉
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for nominating me. (I don’t really do those awards so I won’t be posting anything but I’m thrilled that you thought to nominate me.) By the way, you are not weird about not liking brussel sprouts. I can’t stand them either. That and asparagus. Ugh!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, you’re welcome! 🙂 And I had to nominate you-I love your blog! 😀
      Haha, good, I’m glad. I’ve only had asparagus a couple of times, so I’m not sure how I feel about it yet. But my mom absolutely loves it!
      *Sunny

      Like

    • Aw, you’re welcome, Nikki! 🙂
      Oh my gosh, I’m so sorry to hear that you’ve been sick! 😦 I saw the new post on your blog but I haven’t gotten around to commenting yet. I hope you’re feeling much better! 😀
      *Sunny

      Like

Leave a Reply

