We Will Always Remember

Today, as most of you probably already know, is the 14-year anniversary ofย  the attacks on the World Trade Center in New York. I’m too young to remember anything about this day (in fact, according to my mom, at the time the attacks began, I was still asleep. ๐Ÿ˜‰ So I like to say that I basically “slept through it” XD ).

Many people died from this terrible event-2,977, to be exact. Thousands more were injured. And firefighters, police officers, Red Cross workers, and EMTs (emergency medical technicians) were working tirelessly to put out the flames, find those who were missing, help all the people in need, and take care of those that were hurt.

Even if you don’t have any memories of September 11, please keep all of the people who died that day and their families in your prayers. Please thank all of the firefighters, policemen, and others who responded quickly to these attacks, as well as those brave men and women who are fighting to keep our country safe. Above all, thank God for protecting us, both during the attacks and after.

We will never forget September 11, 2001. God bless America!

*Sunny

10 thoughts on “We Will Always Remember

    • I know…it really is. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ We watched the rebroadcast of the attacks on the news this morning. My mom says that it’s good to watch/learn about what happened, whether you remember it or not, because it’s a part of our country’s history.
      *Sunny

      Liked by 2 people

    • You’re so welcome, Kelsi. I really felt like I should do something because so many people just forget about the attacks, which is really sad.
      Aw, I’m sorry I made you cry! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Some good came out of this situation though: God protected and helped us then, He protects and helps us now. ๐Ÿ™‚
      *Sunny

      Like

  1. I think it’s very important to remember what happened that day, though I don’t remember a bit about that day(I was really young). We went to a really nice service on 9/11 this year and also listened to a reprogrammed broadcast from 9/11 on the radio. It’s all very sad to think about, but important, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I definitely agree!
      Oh, wow, that’s really nice. I’m glad your family was able to do that.
      Same. Even though it’s sad, it’s important to remember the people who died, and it’s a part of US history–that makes it even more important.
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

