The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award…Again!

Hi all! I’m so sorry for disappearing again! 😦 At the beginning of the week I had a tiny cold, so I of course didn’t really feel like posting. By Wednesday I was completely better, but I didn’t post because: a). I had things to do, and b). the weather was super nice and warm and I wanted to spend as much time as I could outside. πŸ™‚

Anyway, I’m back today with another award post! I was nominated by bothΒ Christian Homeschooler AND RebekahΒ for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! Thank you so much, girls!Β πŸ˜€

This is actually my second time receiving this award.Β I was nominated for itΒ a few months ago, and I have to tell you I’m really excited to be receiving it again. πŸ™‚ So without further ado, let’s get started on the questions!!

Rules:

-Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
-Put the award logo on your blog.
-Answer the ten questions sent to you.
-Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
-Nominate ten blogs.

Here are the questions asked by Christian Homeschooler:

What’s your favorite post you have written on your blog?

Probably my post about the American Girl Fall 2003 catalogΒ (one of my very first posts!!). Not only did it help me to gain my first followerΒ (thanks again, Jen and Brianna!! :D), it also was really fun to take pictures of all the cool stuff.

Roughly how many blogs do you follow?

Oh, gosh! Too many to count! I’m going to estimate between 80-100. πŸ˜‰

What is your favorite kind of post to create?

Opinion/review posts! I love sharing my opinions with all of you, and talking aboutΒ  CDs, new releases from AG, and all that good stuff! πŸ˜›

What is your favorite kind of post to read on other blogs?

Opinion/”rant” posts, because they are usually about American Girl, and I like to hear what people think about the dolls, books, and clothing that AG sells. πŸ™‚

What is your favorite part about blogging?

Getting to meet people all over the world who have the same interests as me. πŸ˜‰

What are your top four hobbies?

Reading, listening to music, writing/blogging, and being outside!

How long have you been blogging?

A little over six months. Click hereΒ to read my first post!

Which do you prefer: reading or writing?

Reading, because I do more of it than writing. πŸ˜‰

Which dolls do you like better: Journey Girls or Our Generation?

Journey Girls, because they look so much more real and life-like than the OG dolls do. I also love the fact that the girls travel to different countries every year, too (this year it’s Italy!).

What Girl for All Time doll is your favorite?

Lydia! She is simply gorgeous.

Now here are the questions that Rebekah asked me:

Caroline or Maryellen?

Maryellen. I LOVED her books so much!

OG or AG?

This is a tough one since I love the OG accessories and outfits. I guess I’ll go with AG because I’ve been interested in it longer than OG, and I love all the adorable dolls and outfits (no matter how expensive they may be)…and the books are great too! πŸ˜€

What did you last eat?

Some Oreos. πŸ˜‰ They were yummy.

What is your favorite thing to take pictures of?

Probably nature. But dolls come in at a close second! πŸ˜‰

What camera do you use?

A Kodak M552Β (I have the pink one). I’m thinking about maybe getting a better camera in the next few years, though,Β because it’s not all that great (the zoom is really lousy :P). If anyone has any recommendations for a good but inexpensive (like not over $200) camera, let me know!

How many blogs do you have and what are they about?

Just one. πŸ˜‰ It’s just about fun stuff/things that interest me, and my everyday life.

What is your favorite season?

SUMMER!! πŸ˜€ But I also love late spring and early fall. πŸ˜‰

Would you rather have 3 our generation dolls or one anericangirl doll?

Probably one AG doll.

What is your favorite school subject?

World Literature! πŸ™‚ But I also really like Geography…right now we’re learning about Canada!

What is your favorite song?

Torture question! Right now I really like the song LionΒ by Rebecca St. James. It’s from the Music Inspired by Narnia soundtrack, and it is REALLY good! Click the link to watch a video of the song with clips from The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe movie (I think?…don’t quote me on this LOL, but it’s from one of the Narnia movies. πŸ˜‰ ). The song sounds SO much cooler when it’s playing in this video. πŸ™‚

(BTW, in case you’re wondering,Β I have never seen the Narnia movies and have only read a tiny bit of the first book. So far anyway. πŸ˜‰ )

Anyway, I nominate:

Julia

Sarah

Ellie (An American Girl Doll Story)

Jaclynn

Jen and Brianna

Geeky_Girl

Maddie (The Blog of Toys)

Lainey

Bookwurm Girl

Maddi Rae

Here are my questions:

1. Crayons, colored pencils, or markers?

2. What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?

3. What is your least favorite flavor of ice cream?

4. What’s your favorite holiday?

5. Have you ever gone bowling before?

6. What type of pet do you wish you had? (Yes….animals that are not considered pets count!)

7. What are you having for dinner tonight?

8. If you celebrate Halloween, what are you planning to dress up as this year?

9. Do you like seafood?

10. Which do you prefer to use: a mobile device (phone, tablet, etc.) or an actual computer?

This was such a fun post for me to write! Thanks for the nominations, girls! πŸ˜€

Have a great day!

*Sunny

21 thoughts on “The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award…Again!

  1. I totally agree with you about liking JGs more than OGs, although the mini OGs don’t seem too bad to me. Have you checked out the expanded OG mini dolls called Lori dolls? They have mini houses, campers, and a stage set. It’s pretty cool if you like minis.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad! The OG dolls’ blank expressions sort of creep me out. πŸ˜›
      I agree, the minis are pretty cute!
      I’ve heard of them and have seen them online, but I’m not sure if my Target has gotten them in yet (I didn’t see them when I was there the other day). The dolls and their collection sound super cute, though!
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award | The Blog of Toys

  3. Very interesting! Thanks for answering my questions. I like to read opinions on AG posts, too. It’s always fun to read them. πŸ™‚ That’s funny that you follow about the same number of blogs that I do. I think we read a lot of the same ones. πŸ˜‰ When my mom and sister saw that I said I read around 90 blogs, they were a little incredulous. XD
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for Nominating Me!!! I am so excited I have a weird question. I love your questions but could I also answer Christian Homeschoolers. I know this is totally weird but I JUST love answering questions. I know I’m a weirdo!! LOL πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oooh! I have a suggestion for a camera to get! I absolutely LOVE my camera, it was less than 200$, and it was even rated #1 bestseller on Amazon. It’s called Nikon Coolpix L830. It makes it a lot easier to take good pictures and videos, and you can zoom in really far. Sometimes I use it like a binoculars. πŸ™‚ Here’s a link to the Amazon listing, but they also come in different colors: http://www.amazon.com/Nikon-Coolpix-L830-Digital-Camera/dp/B00VH16ONS/ref=sr_1_2?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1444597411&sr=1-2&keywords=nikon+coolpix+l830. I highly recommend this camera! (As you might possibly have guessed by now. ☺)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

