A Rose in Bloom

Hello all! I finally got the pictures to upload properly (yay!), so you know what that means…photoshoot time! 😀

This photoshoot features my Precious Moments doll named Rose, by the way. I hope you enjoy the pictures (which I took back in August, according to my camera)!

image

Isn’t Rose adorable? She’s a Precious Moments “Garden of Friends” doll from, I believe, 1997. Rose actually used to be my aunt’s, until my aunt gave her to me when I was little.

image

I think Rose has such a sweet face. You can tell from this picture that she has been very well loved (notice the dirt marks on her face….I was sort of rough with her once upon a time…. 😉 ).

image

Haha, Rose looks like she’s holding a flag in this picture! And I guess you could say she is….except it’s really a long piece of grass. 😉

image

This is probably my favorite picture out of all the ones I took that day. 😉 I love how Rose’s braid looks like it’s flying out from behind her.

image

No, Rose! Don’t fall over! XD

image

By this point, Rose was getting tired, so we decided to head back onto the porch. Before we went inside, though, she was nice enough to pose for one more picture. 🙂

I hope you enjoyed this photoshoot! I had a really fun time taking the pictures for it.

Have a great day! ❤

*Sunny

20 thoughts on “A Rose in Bloom

    • I agree, I love them!! 😀 They’re really cute. I used to have a book about all the different Precious Moments dolls, but I don’t know what happened to it. It was fun to read though.
      Aw, that rag doll sounds adorable!! 😀
      Me too! I really missed it. 🙂
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, interesting! That’s too bad that it’s missing.
        Yes, she really is. She’s our dolls’ friend and we play with her sometimes with our dolls. Her name is Alice. 🙂
        ~Christian Homeschooler
        P.S. I’m really really sorry that I haven’t replied to your email yet. I have been pretty busy, but also, our computer hasn’t been working right. Today it wouldn’t turn on. :/ Hopefully we’ll get it fixed soon, though, and I will hopefully be able to write you an email soon! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I know…it’s a shame. 😦
        Aw, cute! Oh wait, I think I might have seen her on your blog (I’ll have to look again). If I’m thinking of the right doll, she is really adorable!
        *Sunny
        P.S. Oh, that’s fine! I totally get computer/internet problems. That’s a real shame that it wouldn’t turn on, though. 😦 I really hope you can get it fixed soon! But in the meantime, take your time with the email. 😉 I’m just glad it got to you OK (I thought maybe it had gotten lost or something). 🙂

        Like

      • YES!! And they are ADORABLE!! They have like every character! They have all the princesses (including Anna and Elsa), Mary Poppins and Bert, Mulan, Prince Eric, Flynn Ryder, the Seven Dwarfs (they’re mini!!), The Evil Queen, The Fairy Godmother, Ursula, the Mad Hatter, Alice- the list goes on! 😀
        ~Jaclynn~

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh MY GOSH!!! 😀 😀 They sound so cute! Especially Alice and the Mary Poppins and Bert ones! I’m so Googling them now!
        You need to get one and showcase it on your blog!! 😀 😀
        I used to have a book with a bunch of Precious Moments dolls in it-all of them were SO cute-but I have NO idea where it went. 😦 I think I might have sold it at my family’s yard sale a few years ago, but I’m not sure. :/ You would have loved it, though. 🙂
        *Sunny

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, they are AMAZING!!! 😀 LOLOL! Maybe I will someday! If not, then I’ll take pics of them at DL and post them on my blog 😀
        AWWWW! That’s sad! It does sound like I’d really like it! 😀 We have a few Precious Moments books that are like little stories and I used to LOVE reading through them! The pictures were just so cute!! 😀
        ~Jaclynn~

        Liked by 1 person

      • LOLOL!!! 😀 Oh, that’s a great idea! You should do that!
        I KNOW!!! 😦 I wasn’t into dolls as much as I am now when I got rid of it (which was probably around 2011 or 2012) so I didn’t regret it then, but I do now. And I’m not even sure if I did sell it!
        Yeah, you definitely would! If you want, I’ll look it up on Amazon and send you the link. 😉
        AW, those sound so cute!!! 😀 😀 I need to read those books now…
        *Sunny

        Like

Leave a Reply

