I am No Longer an “American Girl Fan”

Lainey at Dolls in the Heart of Dixie posted about a very serious, upsetting matter concerning American Girl.
If you’re younger and are reading this, I would suggest you read the following post with an adult, just because the topic is deep.
I strongly agree with everything Lainey has said. Unless AG reverses their support of gay “marriage”, I will no longer support or buy products directly from American Girl. I will also write to AG and express my outrage and frustration on this matter, and I encourage all of you to do the same.
I probably don’t even need to say this, but I’m going to be taking a bit of a break from AG related posts on here.
Words can’t even express how upset and heartbroken I am over this. 😦 I really trusted AG and I’m sure all of you did too.

I know that I haven’t been on here in a while, but first I need to say something else.  Something even more important than any post that you could ever read here, or any doll blog for that matter.

AG has officially declared their support for gay marriage.  They boldly revealed it in their November/December magazine edition.

IMG_4081IMG_4082

My mom usually never looks at my magazine when I get it in the mail, but something told her to this time.  She scanned through and saw this article about a girl’s “Forever Family”, including her gay parents- as you can see from the photo.  She took me into my parents’ room, and we sat down and talked.  She showed me the article, and asked me what I thought I should do about it.  I told her I wanted to encourage all of you to help me show American Girl that this is not what we expected from them.  We…

View original post 207 more words

9 thoughts on “I am No Longer an “American Girl Fan”

    • No problem! I just couldn’t not share it, I was (and still am) so upset about it.
      I agree, it’s really nice to know that others share the same views and opinions. 🙂
      *Sunny

      Like

  1. Oh wow… This is ridiculous! What is America coming to- and them targeting this toward tween and teen girls where they [AG] were supposed to be a safe environment… Is seriously uncalled for and bad.
    It’s really great of y’all taking a stand for this! I know its hard, when you love the dolls and books, but y’all are doing the right thing.
    God bless.
    -A

    Liked by 2 people

    • I know, isn’t it horrible? 😦 It really is so upsetting.
      Aw, thank you so much, Angela! It definitely is hard, but I really want to do the right thing, so I feel very good about my decision.
      Thanks so much for leaving a comment-this really made my day. 🙂
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: It’s Been A Great Year! | Everything Fun Under The Sun

Leave a Reply

