My Christmas Wishlist!

Hey everyone! Today I thought it would be fun to share my Christmas list with all of you. Yes, I’ve made it already, but hey, I knew exactly what I wanted this year (which is strange for me–usually it takes me up until around December 1 to decide what I want!), and it’s better to do it early to help ol’ Santa out, right? πŸ˜‰

Anyway, here’s what I’m asking for this year for Christmas:

1. Barbie Kelly Club DollsYou know the mini Chelsea (or Kelly) Barbie dolls in the stores? The ones that are dressed up in summer or Christmas or Halloween outfits? Well, back in the early 2000s there were similar dolls, except they were a little smaller and were called “Kelly Club” dolls. According to my mom, I had some of them when I was really little. I remember that some of them stuck around for a LONG time (my sister and I used to use them in the bathtub!), and they were super cute and fun to play with! Recently I found a neat website calledΒ  L’il Friends of Kelly that shows you all the different types of Kelly dolls that have been sold over the years, including the Kelly Club dolls. I looked at the Kelly Club dolls and realized how adorable the dolls were, and how much fun it would be to collect them, play with them, and (of course) do photoshoots with them! πŸ™‚ So, I decided to put them on my Christmas list. πŸ™‚

2. Chicken Soup for the Soul: The Gift of Christmas Book-I’m sure most of you have heard of the Chicken Soup for the Soul books, but just in case you haven’t, they are books that contain little, inspirational stories in them. πŸ™‚ The Christmas-themed books are my favorite, and I’ve had my eye on this one for a while.

3. The Waltons Season 3 DVDI’ve been watching this show for a couple of years now, but over the summer was when I really got hooked on it. I was thinking about asking for one of the seasons on DVD for Christmas, and when I was looking up all of the episodes online, season 3 seemed like it would be a good choice.

4. Mary Engelbreit 2016 Day by Day CalendarI love Mary Engelbreit’s cheerful, whimsical artwork. I’ve been getting her calendars every year for about five years, and I really enjoy ripping off the pages each day and seeing a new little drawing. I keep my favorites for each month tacked up on my bulletin board. πŸ˜‰

5. Surprises!-Who doesn’t love surprises, especially at Christmas? Usually the stuff that falls under this category are things like cute clothes, jewelry, fun stuff I forgot I wanted (because Santa knows everything πŸ™‚ ), etc.

Well, that’s my 2015 Christmas list! πŸ™‚ I hope you had fun reading through it. Now what I want to know is…what do you want for Christmas (or Hanukkah, if you happen to be Jewish?) πŸ˜‰

*Sunny

45 thoughts on “My Christmas Wishlist!

    • Thanks, Maddie! Haha, don’t worry, you’re not weird! There have been some years where I never wanted anything either.
      I hope you get a lot of great stuff! πŸ™‚ Your parents are early birds. πŸ˜‰
      *Sunny

      Like

    • That’s alright–it’s better to give than to receive, right? πŸ˜‰ I’m thinking the same thing—what to give my sister and my parents. I already know what my mom and my sister want…but as for my dad, that’s another story… πŸ˜‰
      I’ve been trying to drop hints to my sister about what I want for Christmas…hopefully she’ll get the hint…. πŸ˜‰
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Whoops, I accidentally hit send, and I wasn’t done with my comment! Anyway, I’m really excited for Christmas, and it’s fun to start thinking about what to give people. πŸ™‚
    Do you have a lot of Barbies?
    ~Christian Homeschooler
    P.S. Are you going to enter my photo contest? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL! I’ve done that before! πŸ˜€
      Me too! And yes, it really is fun!
      I used to, but well….they got old and kind of dirty/smelly (because my sister and I used to wash their hair in the sink), and we’d doodle on them with markers and paint their nails, so….I had to throw them out. πŸ˜› So I only have one currently, a Holiday Baking kit that came with a Stacie (Barbie’s sister) doll, which I recently got at Target. πŸ˜‰
      *Sunny
      P.S. I would love to, and I think it’s a great idea, but I can’t give out my home address. I’d really love to, and I’m sorry I can’t enter. Thanks for asking me, though! I hope you get tons of entries. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Your list sounds great! And don’t worry, I used to make my Christmas lists MONTHS before LOL!
    I haven’t decided what I want yet… It’s kinda hard cause there’s just so much that I want, but even harder when your mom asks you what ONE big thing you would like to get for Christmas… I’ve been doing a lot of thinking, but I’m just not sure yet. I love clothes, dolls, and collectibles, so it’s pretty hard LOL! I was thinking of maybe a dollhouse for my AG dolls. My grandpa said he would make me one so if my parents payed for the materials and stuff, that would be a great gift! I’d also like a camera, a reflector, dolls… It’s hard! πŸ˜€
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Jaclynn! Oh good, I feel better about that now!! LOL!
      I KNOW!!! It’s like, “Torture question!!” I love all of those things too, so it’s very tough to decide. I like to get a lot of little things for Christmas, just because it’s more fun. πŸ˜‰
      A dollhouse is a GREAT idea! Especially because you have so many! πŸ˜€ One night when I was trying to fall asleep I decided to see if I could name all of your AG dolls…I think I did get them all, but that was a while ago so you’ve probably gotten a couple more dolls since then.
      That would be REALLY nice of your grandpa though, I really hope you can get that as a gift!
      I know! I need a new camera….hmmm….maybe with my Christmas money or sometime in 2016.
      Hey wait, there’s an idea! Maybe you can buy some extra stuff with your Christmas money! Like the other big things that you don’t ask your mom for. πŸ˜‰
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

      • LOL! Yeah, and I’d also start thinking about my birthday in like June when it’s in February LOL! XD
        Yeah, usually we do a bunch of stuff and then we all have our Star Gift, but I think this year we might just be doing star gifts and stockings πŸ˜€
        LOLOL! Oh my goodness! That is hilarious and amazing! I love that you did that, and so do my dolls. It makes them feel famous πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€
        Yeah, my grandpa loves to build and fix things and whenever he comes for a visit he’s always finding something that needs fixing in our home πŸ™‚
        Yeah, I WAS supposed to be saving for a camera all year, but, ahem, AG took over me XD
        I am gonna be trying to cut back on dolls next year, though. And start saving for other things like a camera and clothes and all those little collectibles I love πŸ™‚
        ~Jaclynn~

        Liked by 1 person

      • LOL! WOW! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
        Oh, cool! Wait, hang on, I’m confused. What do you mean by “other stuff”? Like have a big breakfast or something?
        Star gifts and stockings…I like the way that sounds! It’s fun to say. πŸ™‚ Whatever you end up doing, I hope you have fun. πŸ˜‰
        Haha, that’s neat! Does he come to visit often?
        One time, my grandpa cleaned the WHOLE GARAGE for my parents right after I was born. Nice, huh?
        LOLOL!! That can happen with AG…. πŸ˜‰
        That’s awesome, Jaclynn! I hope you’re able to get a new camera and everything else that you want. πŸ™‚ What kind of collectibles do you collect?
        *Sunny

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh I’m sorry! That does sound confusing! LOL! I meant we usually have a bunch of little things to open plus our star gift πŸ™‚
        Haha! Thanks! It does sound fun to say, actually! πŸ™‚
        No, he lives kinda far and money is tight so it’s been a long time since I’ve seen him. Over a year now 😦
        Awe, that is nice! πŸ™‚
        LOL! Thank you! I hope I can do it, too! AG, please don’t come out with irresistible dolls next year.. XD
        Oh, I collect POP!s, Vinylmations, and TsumTsums mostly! There’s pics of all of them on my blog LittleMissFluffet if you wanna see them! πŸ™‚
        ~Jaclynn~

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ohh..okay, I get it! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ We don’t always have a star gift, but sometimes we’ll have a “family gift” or a gift for my sister and I to share. Like one year we got a Wii (as a family gift), and then another year my sister and I got a huge pack of scented stickers. πŸ™‚
        Aww, really? That’s a shame. 😦 I really hope you can see him soon!
        Yes, AG, for Jaclynn’s sake, please don’t do that! LOL!
        Ohhh, that’s right! I forgot! I’ve seen them on LMF before but I just might have to check them out again. πŸ˜‰ Did you hear they’re coming out with Peanuts POP!s for the new movie? (Actually they’re out already.) I just about died when I saw them. πŸ™‚
        *Sunny

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh yeah, that’s fun! πŸ˜€
        I hope he can, too. I think when my mom and he last talked he was thinking about visiting for the holidays so that would be AWESOME! πŸ˜€
        LOLOL! YES!!! Please, please, please! Although, I may need Lea Clark already… XD
        Yeah! I think I’ve seen them, unless those are old ones and they’re coming out with newer ones, but the ones I’ve seen were so cute! πŸ™‚
        ~Jaclynn~

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ooh, good!! I really really really want him to come–that would be VERY awesome!!
        LOL!!! XD Already? And the doll hasn’t even been leaked yet?! Wow, Jaclynn—if you’re like that now, imagine how you’ll be acting once she’s released!!
        I know!! They were soooo adorable!
        *Sunny

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my goodness Sunny! My sister and I collected those Kelly dolls when we were girls and we have a GIANT collection of them! That brings back a lot of good memories of play times with her. I’m not ready to get rid of them yet (or I’d give them to you :)) but I think they are adorable too. I have a huge collection from the 1995-96 era.
    My sister really likes the Mary Englebriet calendars and paper dolls too! My mom was going through some old stuff and was about to get rid of them and I was like, “NOOO don’t!” and saved them. That was one reason I bought the 18″ Ann Estelle doll.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow, you did? That is SO cool! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
      Aw, thanks…you’re so sweet! πŸ˜‰ I’m glad you think they’re adorable too. I would never want to get rid of them if I were you. πŸ˜‰
      I saw some pictures online of the 1995-96 dolls, and they are soooo cute! πŸ™‚
      That’s so neat! My cousin was selling this Ann Estelle paper doll book once, and I bought it from her. Unfortunately I don’t have it anymore, but it was really cute. There were different outfits for all the holidays and seasons and stuff.
      I love your Ann Estelle doll. She is just to die for! πŸ™‚
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Shelby!! Glad you enjoyed it! πŸ˜€
      ME TOO! πŸ˜€ That is awesome that you own so many of the seasons! (I think the last was season 9. πŸ˜‰ ).
      *Sunny

      Like

  4. Pingback: Christmas Wish List 2015! | A Girl With A Book In Her Hands

  5. Pingback: It’s Been A Great Year! | Everything Fun Under The Sun

  6. Pingback: My Christmas Wishlist…Part 2 | Everything Fun Under The Sun

Leave a Reply

