My Christmas Wishlist…Part 2

Hey everyone! Remember when I posted my Christmas wishlist? Well, today, we’re going to go back, take a look at it, and see if I got anything I asked for for Christmas! (I will say that you’ll be pleased. πŸ˜‰ )

1. Kelly Club dolls-YES, I got two of them! Reindeer Chelsie (who I really wanted) and Veterinarian Jenny. Jenny was a total surprise, and I wanted to be surprised so I am very happy to have her! Both girls are super adorable and I am having a lot of fun playing around with them.

image

Here they are!! πŸ™‚ (Sorry for the bad quality picture, I took this with my tablet camera. ;} )

image

I love Jenny's outfit! Only bad thing is that her coat doesn't come off. 😦

image

Don't you love Chelsie's little red nose??? So cute!

2. Chicken Soup for the Soul: The Gift of Christmas book-I did receive this! πŸ™‚ The book is really great and is filled with so many fun, Christmas-y stories. Some of the stories are really funny, too—like the one about the woman who received what she thought was a scarf from her sister…only to find out years later that it was actually a table runner. XD (And she got several compliments on this so-called scarf, too!) It’s a really awesome book. πŸ™‚

3. The Waltons Season 3 DVD-I did not get this, but I honestly don’t care. I only put it on my list as kind of a “just-in-case” thing, and it wasn’t even in the top three gifts that I wanted. πŸ˜‰

4. Mary Engelbreit 2016 Calendar-A couple of weeks before Christmas, I changed my mind about asking for this calendar. The reason was because I remembered that a few years ago, I had a Peanuts day-by-day calendar, with a comic strip for each day. I really enjoyed that calendar, so I thought I would ask for this year’s Peanuts calendar instead. I am so glad I did! I’ve really been having fun reading every day’s strip. This weekend’s really made me smile:

image

5. Surprises-I got many fun surprises, including two super cozy sweatshirts (one of which I am wearing right now!!), a few pairs of fun earrings, a book about the Peanuts TV specials, and more! And of course I got some delicious candy (but I’ve eaten it all up! :P)

In all, I had a wonderful Christmas, and I hope you all did too! I am so blessed and grateful to have received so many great things. πŸ™‚

See you all later!

*Sunny

46 thoughts on “My Christmas Wishlist…Part 2

  1. The Peanuts calendar looks really cool. I got a Peanuts wall calendar, which is fun. πŸ™‚ My mom got a weekly Dilbert comics desk calendar, and on Christmas we were reading all the comics(I read just about every comic in it)! XD
    I got some candy too(little Dove dark chocolate pieces), but I haven’t even touched it, because I haven’t eaten up my candy from All Saints’ Day yet! That’s kind of unusual for me, but I do like having candy around to eat. πŸ™‚
    ~Christian Homeschooler

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, neat!! πŸ˜€
      Haha!! That sounds fun! I love reading comics.
      Yummmm….those sound so good! We had Dove chocolates in our house around Christmas, and they were dark chocolate salted caramel, or something like that. They were sooo delicious!
      That’s funny that you haven’t finished your All Saints’ Day candy yet! But I like having candy around too, so I can understand why you haven’t. πŸ˜‰
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

    • Aren’t they???!?! Thanks, Jaclynn! And yeah, now I feel like that too!!! (Can I join you??? XD)
      Do you have a lot of Barbies? I used to have a bunch, but had to get rid of them because they were old and kind of dirty (I used to draw on them and give them makeup, and cut their hair. πŸ˜‰ )

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, of course!! Let’s schedule a play date! ;D XD
        Awe, that’s sad that you had to give yours away! Yes, I have a TON of Barbies! I used to play with them all the time and I even still by some Barbies from time to time πŸ™‚ One of my favorite Barbie dolls I own is Erica from the Barbie movie, Princess & The Pauper! Have you seen that movie? It’s probably my favorite one they’ve made πŸ™‚
        ~Jaclynn~

        Liked by 1 person

      • I know! 😦 Sometimes I still buy Barbies too, glad to know I’m not the only one! My most recent is a Stacie doll that came with a holiday kitchen set–super cool.
        That’s great that you have so many Barbies!
        Ooooh, I used to have her!!! I loved that doll! And yes, I have seen the movie (I still have it somewhere…..). It’s definitely one of my all time faves! When I was younger I used to sing the songs from it ALL the time! πŸ˜€
        I also loved the Swan Lake movie. I was kind of obsessed with it. πŸ˜‰
        *Sunny

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh! I think I’ve seen that set at Target! And from what I can recall its really cute! ;D
        Oh my gosh, same here! I even still sing the songs sometimes LOL! They’re just so good! πŸ˜€
        Oh gosh, YES!! I LOVE Swan Lake!! That’s another one of my all time faves! πŸ˜€
        ~Jaclynn~

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh yeah, it’s adorable!! πŸ˜€
        I know, they really are! I used to have a CD with a bunch of Barbie movie songs on it. Actually, I might still have it….not sure. πŸ˜‰
        YAY! I’m so glad you like it too! ❀ Isn't it amazing? My cousin had the Odette doll (and still might for all I know)…her dress was gorgeous in person! πŸ˜€
        *Sunny
        P.S. I think I had a dream about you last night! πŸ˜€ I don't remember what happened, but I think you were there, or I was thinking about you in the dream. πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. EEEK! All these things are so, so special! I think the dolls just look super cute, and – hello – anything Peanuts is awesome. πŸ˜‰ I’m glad that you had a good Christmas – thank you for sharing these things that you got; I love reading posts like this! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, I’m glad you’re loving them, Koko! πŸ™‚
      I know, right?? I love Peanuts. I’m a Peanuts freak. XD
      I do too! One of my favorite types of posts to read! πŸ˜€
      *Sunny

      Like

Leave a Reply

