Lovely Awards! ;)

Hey! So I’ve been nominated for quite a few awards lately. I thought I’d combine them all into one post, so…here we go!

First up, Clara nominated me for the Liebster Award! πŸ˜€ Thank you so much, Clara!

Weirdest book you’ve ever read?
Probably either Fourth Grade Rats or Maniac Magee, both by Jerry Spinelli. I unfortunately had to read those books when I was still in public school. Both of them were quite strange…. especially Maniac Magee. I wouldn’t recommend either of them.

Biggest obsession?
CHRISTIAN MUSIC. I live and breathe and eat and sleep Christian music. XDΒ  Okay, not really…but I do really enjoy it. πŸ˜‰

What is the best thing you got for Christmas?
Wow, that’s a tough one! πŸ™‚ But I guess I’ll have to go with the for KING & COUNTRY album Run Wild. Live Free. Love Strong., which my sister got me! (For some reason I forgot to put it in the Christmas haul post. :P) It’s an awesome CD, and I love listening to it on both my iPod and my CD player. πŸ˜‰ (A review of the album will be coming soon!)

Do you like gummy bears?
Kind of. Whenever we go out for ice cream and I get gummy bears in my sundae, I always seem to get more gummy bears in the sundae than actual ice cream. XD It’s annoying to keep chewing those chewy little bears. πŸ˜›

First blog you ever read?
I’m not sure, actually, but probably American Girl Fan. (I still think of Jessica as Liz, by the way, anybody with me? πŸ˜‰ )

I nominate…..anyone who likes pie! πŸ™‚

Next, K.A. nominated me for two awards: the Unknown Bloggers Award and the Liebster Award!! Thanks, K.A.!

First up, the Unknown Bloggers Award! Here are the questions:

Why do you like blogging?
Well, I like to talk, firstly. πŸ˜‰ And also because I like to share my opinions with others, and meet other great, Christ-loving people like me. πŸ™‚

Do you have any animals?
Yup, one dog named Gracie!

What do you want people to think when they see your blog?
That I’m a nice, kind, positive gal who loves the Lord. πŸ™‚

When did you get your blog?
March 13, 2015.

What do you feed off to blog?
Other people’s feedback and encouragement. πŸ™‚

I nominate:
Nikki
Bookwurm Girl
Mallory and Snickers πŸ˜‰
And anyone else who would like to be awarded. πŸ™‚

My questions:
How long have you been blogging for?
What’s your favorite part of the blogging experience?
What’s your favorite book genre?
Favorite subject in school?
Would you rather have 200 followers or 200 comments?

Now, the Liebster Award questions!!

What is the first long word you can think of?

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious! πŸ˜€

What is your favorite website (not blog)?

Probably the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. That site is sooo cool.

Country or City?

Country.

Have you ever slid down the stairs on a sleeping bag or blanket?

No, but it sounds really fun! I’d like to try it sometime.

Last movie you watched?

I have no idea…. I think it was the Hallmark movie Christmas With Holly (SO good! Watch it!!), which I watched at about 10pm on New Year’s Eve. So yeah, it was a while ago.

What camera you would choose if you could get one?
Probably the Nikon Coolpix L840 or one similar to it. πŸ˜‰

I nominate anyone who’d like this award. πŸ™‚

Maddie also nominated me for the Unknown Bloggers Award! Thank you heaps, Maddie! Her questions are as follows:

What is your favorite blog?
I could never pick a favorite blog! I love all the blogs I read. πŸ™‚

Have you had snow yet?
Yes, we got some last week! It was pretty at first, but now I want it all to go away. XP Luckily it’s melting pretty fast.

What is your favorite dessert?
Ice cream all the way!

What is your favorite toy?
My dolls. πŸ™‚

What is your favorite Book(s)?
I have many favorites, but two favorites of mine right now are Little Women (which I just finished and LOVED!) and Anne of Avonlea (which I also just finished yesterday! I can’t wait to read Anne of the Island!!).

Then, Leah nominated me for the Music Tag! Thanks a bunch, Leah! Here we go:

Rules:

Write ten songs that come on shuffle (no skipping).
Write your favourite lyric from each song.
Tag some peeps.

Alright, let’s get started… (By the way, I’m using my Spotify account to do this. πŸ˜‰ )

Avalon-The Good Way-“Believe in your heart/Right down to your soul/And speak of true things/And know that you know/Cause this might be the day/So live like it is/Find the good way and walk in it.”

Chris Tomlin-I Will Follow-Who You love, I’ll love/How You serve, I’ll serve/If this life I lose, I will follow You.”

Newsboys-That’s How You Change The World-“Cause it’s the prayer in an empty room/Little things we do when nobody’s around/A hand reaching out to a heart in doubt/It’s the smallest spark that can light the dark/That’s how you change the world.”

Lincoln Brewster-Today Is The Day-“And I won’t worry ’bout tomorrow/I’m trusting in what You say/Today is the day.”

Newsboys/Rebecca St. James-Blessed Be Your Name-“Every blessing You pour out I’ll turn back to praise/When the darkness closes in, Lord, still I will say/Blessed be the name of the Lord!”

Big Daddy Weave-Let It Rise-“Let the songs of the Lord rise among us/Let the songs of the Lord rise among us/Let the joy of the King rise among us/Let it rise.”

Britt Nicole-Walk On The Water-“When you take that first step/Into the unknown/Know that He won’t let you go/So what are you waiting for?”

Avalon-I’m Speechless-“When it comes to You, I’m speechless/Nothing holds a candle to the waters of Your love/I’m amazed by Your grace, Your forgiving embrace/And I’m finding words could never be enough.”

Matt Maher-Because He Lives-“Because He lives, I can face tomorrow/Because He lives, every fear is gone/I know He holds my life, my future in his hands.”

Avalon-Take You At Your Word-“Say you, say Your word/Yeah, You say Your word/Yeah, You say it, yeah yeah yeah/Say you, say Your word/Yeah, You say your word/Yeah, you say Your word to me!”

Okay, that was sooo fun! I definitely want to do that again sometime. πŸ˜‰

For this tag, I nominate:

Koko
Sarah
Mandie
Julia
Sarah Margaret
Lydia
Mikayla

And…anyone else who would like to do this award!

Whew….I’m beat! πŸ˜› I don’t think I’ve ever put so many awards into one post!

Have a good night, all!

*Sunny

19 thoughts on “Lovely Awards! ;)

  1. Wow, that was a lot of awards! πŸ™‚ I agree with you about the snow – that’s how it is at our house too. It’s not so pretty when it’s halfway melted. 😦 I also like Anne of Green Gables and Little Women!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

