Awards :)

Clara and Megan both nominated me for the Quote of the Day Challenge! Thanks, girls!

Here’s how it works:

Post one quote a day for three days. You don’t have to post three days in a row, just be sure to do it once so the challenge will be passed on.

Nominate three new people each day. 

Alright, then…here’s my quote:

“Have regular hours for work and play, make each day both useful and pleasant, and prove that you understand the worth of time by employing it well. Then youth will be delightful, old age will bring few regrets, and life become a beautiful success, in spite of poverty.”-Marmee from Little Women (For the record, I LOVE Marmee! She always gives such good advice to the girls. She and Jo are my favorite characters in the story. 😉 )

I nominate:

Shelby
Bookwurm Girl
Lydia

Also, Koko nominated me for the Liebster Award–thanks so much, Koko!! Her questions are as follows:

If you had a whole afternoon free; no plans AT ALL, what would you spend it doing?

Okay, that’s a really tough question to answer. Hmm. Well, if it was a nice day in spring, summer, or fall, I’d probably spend most of my time outside in the backyard…maybe taking some pictures or listening to music. If it was in the winter, I’d stay cozy inside, watching an episode or two of Little House on the Prairie and drawing or writing.

What is your favourite day of the week?
Friday! 😀

What is your favourite thing about your blog?
I’m not sure if this means my blog, or just blogging in general. I guess I’ll say interacting with people all over the world. 🙂

What is the reason behind your blog name?
My blog is called Everything Fun Under The Sun because I try to put a positive, fun feel into every blog post, and my name is Sunny. 🙂

What blessings have you received through blogging?
Being able to meet good, God-loving people. 🙂

Marvel or DC? 😉
Haha, I have no idea…I’m really not a comic book person. (Except for my dad’s super, super old ones and Peanuts comic collections. 😉 ) I guess I’ll go with Marvel.

What is your favourite number?
I never really thought about this question…but after thinking about it, I’ve decided my favorite number is 14. 🙂 In the past I’ve also been partial to 5 because of Jump5. 😉

What was the last song you listened to?
Ready Or Not by Britt Nicole! 🙂

If blogs were people, what would yours look like? 😀
Mine would have blond hair and bright, shiny green eyes (I’ve always loved green eyes for some reason–they’re so cool!). She would be wearing a sunny yellow T-shirt and denim capri pants. 🙂

Winter, Spring, Summer, or Autumn?
Summer!!! I miss summer so much!! 😦 I am getting sick of staying in my room–I miss being outside! I also really love spring, and autumn is good too.

I nominate…anyone who likes brownies!! 🙂 Hehe!

My BIBPC photos will be up soon, so stay tuned! 🙂

*Sunny

18 thoughts on “Awards :)

  1. I looove Little Women. It’s such a sweet book! Some people don’t like Jo and Professor Bhear, but personally I’m a big fan of the entire storyline of the book. 🙂

    I think my favorite season is Fall…the first part is like half summer, and then the leaves turn red and yellow and gold…and when there are big gusts of wind they fall off. When that happens me and my sister like to run around and try to catch them. 😛

    ~Lydia~ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know, right?! It’s definitely one of my new all-time favorites. I am too…and about Jo and Professor–they’re the definition of true love! 🙂
      Oh yeah, fall is a great season! Haha, that actually sounds like fun! 😛
      *Sunny

      Like

  2. I’ve never read Little Women before (but I enjoy the movie, lol) but I like that quote!
    You like Jump5? Meeeee toooo! XD I discovered them only a couplea years ago, but I like their music! I have a couple albums. Can’t name them off the top of my head but I really enjoy their song Do Ya. 😀
    Thanks for visiting my blog Sunny! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • You need to read it!! So many people have told me they’ve watched the movie, but have never read the book. For me, it’s the other way around! ❤
      YAY! Finally someone who has heard of Jump5! I discovered them a couple years ago too! That's awesome that you have some of their albums. I don't have any (as of now!), but I have most of their songs on my iPod. 🙂 I did a review of their album All The Time In The World (my favorite album of theirs!) on my blog awhile back.
      Oh, yes, I LOVE Do Ya! I also really like All I Can Do.
      No prob, Emma! 🙂
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

