Songs of Encouragement

Hi everyone! Today I thought I’d give you suggestions for songs to listen to when you need to be encouraged. I know when I have been down and have listened to these songs, they have really helped me. πŸ˜‰ Enjoy! (And if there are any songs out there that you listen to when you need to be encouraged, feel free to tell me what they are in the comments! ;D)

Josh Wilson-Before The Morning (Josh Wilson deserves to be first. Simply because he’s Josh Wilson. πŸ˜‰ )

Stars Go Dim-You Are Loved (I LOVE this song!!)

Rebecca St. James-You Are Loved (not the same song as the one above πŸ˜‰ )

Love And The Outcome-He Is With Us

Moriah Peters-You Carry Me

Phil Joel-God Is Watching Over You

for KING & COUNTRY-It’s Not Over Yet

TobyMac-Get Back Up

Mandisa-Overcomer

I really hope these songs will help you to remember that God is always with you even in the hard times!! Nothing is impossible with God!! πŸ˜€

*Sunny

16 thoughts on “Songs of Encouragement

  1. Ooh! I have heard the Stars Go Dim song before…once I think? I remember liking it! And I love Overcomer and He Is With Us. πŸ˜€ Have you ever heard Here For A Reason by Ashes Remain? I really like that song. I really like a lot of songs though, so… hehehehe. πŸ™‚ ❀ Lovellyy post Sunny!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, I’ve heard it a few times on the radio lately—it keeps getting in my head, but I love it!
      Oh yeah! I think I heard that song maybe once or twice. I remember liking that one!
      Haha, don’t worry about it—I like a lot of songs too! LOL!
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This was a nice post! I only know Overcomer out of that whole list LOL! XD
    Have you heard….. Ugh…. I think it’s called Touch The Sky, but I’m not sure who it’s by. It’s SO GOOD! I know one part is, “You find me here at Your feet again, with everything I am, reaching out I surrender.” It was in my head this morning and it really helped because I wasn’t feeling very well and it helped me to just surrender my problems over to God, knowing that it’s all in His hands and I started to feel better πŸ™‚
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Jaclynn! LOL! That’s okay-Overcomer is a great song. XD
      Ooh, yes, I know which song you’re talking about! Touch the Sky by United! That’s a good one!! I love the message in that too
      Aw, I’m so glad the song was able to help you!! It’s helped me a ton in the past too! πŸ˜€
      *Sunny

      Like

  3. EEEK! ❀ I love all of these songs; some of them (like Before the Morning, You Are Loved [Stars Go Dim πŸ˜‰ ], and It's Not Over Yet) have *definitely* been comforting and empowering in the past for me as well. :') I also just looked up the three I hadn't heard before off this list, and wow – they are so encouraging! πŸ˜€

    Thank you so much for sharing these, Sunny. ❀ Which is your favourite out of this list? πŸ˜€

    Blessings,
    Koko

    Like

    • I’m so glad you like them too, Koko, and that they have helped you as well! ;D
      And no problem–I really felt like maybe God wanted me to. πŸ˜‰ Aargh, that is a torture question!!! I love them all!! But I think I’ll have to go with God Is Watching Over You, just because even though the words are simple, they are so meaningful. What’s your favorite? πŸ™‚
      Blessings to you too! ❀
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad you like them too, Koko, and that they have helped you as well! ;D
      And no problem–I really felt like maybe God wanted me to. πŸ˜‰ Aargh, that is a torture question!!! I love them all!! But I think I’ll have to go with God Is Watching Over You, just because even though the words are simple, they are so meaningful. What’s your favorite? πŸ™‚
      Blessings to you too! ❀
      *Sunny

      Like

Leave a Reply

