What I’ve Been Up To Lately #4!

Hey folks! If you’ve been wondering, Hey, what has Sunny been up to lately?, well, wonder no longer! I am back with another life update (hehe, don’t I sound like a newscaster?!)!

Anyway, here we go…

Reading-My sister and I had to read Tom Sawyer for school this quarter, and last week we finally finished it! I didn’t care for it very much, there was pretty much no real plot and it didn’t start getting good until close to the end. So I’m glad to be finished with it….but now I have to write some essay questions about it, so….yay. 😛

Writing-I am SUPER excited right now because I started a new story last night and am really liking how it’s turning out so far. I think it just might be my best story yet, if I do say so myself. 😉 It doesn’t actually have a title yet…(I am really bad at coming up with titles)…but hopefully it will soon! It’s another Avalon/Cousins Next Door story: Cherie is really feeling down because no one is paying any attention to her accomplishments. I’m hoping to post it on here once I get it done! (And no, I haven’t forgotten about posting the next chapter of Dare To Be Different…I just have to find the written copy (in that bottomless pit that is also known as my room 😉 ) and then type up the next chapter. It will be soon, promise!)

Listening To-Recently I have gotten hooked on Phil Joel, who is a Christian singer from New Zealand. He used to be in the Newsboys as the bass player, then went solo, and now has his own band called Zealand Worship. I’m listening to one of his solo albums on Spotify as I type this….I really like his voice and music style! I am especially in love with his song God Is Watching Over You….the words are so simple but it has really helped me when I’m feeling scared or sad or just whatever! XD

Watching-I try to watch The Waltons as much as I can, which is hard because it’s on at kind of a bad time, and it seems like every time I do get to watch it, it’s a boring or war-related one. 😛 But last week I watched a few episodes, and they were so cute! (They were also episodes from the second season, so that explains why. 🙂 ) The episodes are soooo much better when John-Boy is in them. I ❤ John-Boy. 🙂

I also watched an episode of Little House the other day….it was the one where Laura had just gotten engaged to Almanzo and they were trying to figure out where to build their house once they were married. 😉 And also Eliza Jane, Almanzo's sister (who's kind of an "old maid"), fell in love for the first time….but the guy who she liked was sort of uncomfortable around women (but still talked to her), and preferred to joke around and tell funny stories with Almanzo. I felt bad for her. She had never had a "beau" (as she called it 😉 ) before, and she was pretty old….can you imagine? 😉 Anyway, the episode was sooo good, and even though I kind of had a good idea about what was going to happen, I wanted to see the end. But…my family had to go somewhere so I missed the last ten minutes. I was like, "Nooo! I have to see the end of this episode!". LOL!  To make matters worse, it was a two-parter and I knew I was going to be busy at the time it was on the next day. So I have no idea what happened! Grrr! XD

Other Stuff-This weekend has been kinda chilly, but it hasn’t been too bad. Next week it’s supposed to be REALLY warm where I live, which I’m looking forward to! I’m going to be spending so much time outside the next few days (not tomorrow though….it’s going to be frigid…bleh. 😛 )

My mom started using this new laundry detergent…and wow, I just love the smell of it! It’s kind of like a mixture of flowers and men’s cologne. Weird, I know, but it smells so good.

I have discovered a new love for sriracha sauce (it’s like hot sauce). My family went out to breakfast the other day, and there was a bottle of sriracha nearby, so I poured it on my scrambled eggs, and wow…it was so good! I also poured it on my (dry!) Cheerios (in honor of Phil Joel, I heard he likes sriracha and Cheerios, and ever since I’ve been wanting to try it to see if I would like it too) and well…it wasn’t all that bad. 😉 It was pretty good. I don’t know if I would have it again though. 🙂

Alright, so that’s what’s been going on in my life! By the way….if you’ve written a comment on my blog anytime between now and November(!) and noticed it never got published, don’t worry. I just found a whole bunch of unpublished comments in my “WordPress Admin” that I have never seen before and am going to work on approving and replying to them in the coming days. 😉

Ta-ta, lovelies! 😉 (Where did that come from? XD)

*Sunny

18 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To Lately #4!

  1. I love reading these posts! 😀
    Aww, that’s so sad that you missed the end of that episode AND the second part! AGH! If you want, I could tell you what happened – I LOVE those episodes! I feel so bad for Eliza Jane. Oh my gosh. LOL! So yeah, let me know if you want to know what happens and I’ll be happy to tell you! 😀
    ~Jaclynn~

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw, that makes me feel so good, Jaclynn! 😀
      I KNOW RIGHT?!! I was so annoyed when I realized I was gonna miss Part 2! Well, considering it won’t be on again for half a century (the only bad thing about Little House having sooo many episodes!) I would really love it if you told me what happened. 😉 Thanks for the offer!
      I know…nothing good ever really happens to her. 😛
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

      • LOL! Sure thing! Just, it might not all be exact and I might leave something out, but I’ll do my best! XD
        So the first part ended with Almanzo and Charles going to that guy’s farm (you know, who Almanzo bought the land from), because he had something dammed up so no water was running to his fields. Almanzo was super angry because he lost everything and Charles punched that guy.
        In the next part, Eliza Jane is really falling in love with Harve and she thinks that he’s beginning to like her, too, so she’s super hopeful!
        Meanwhile, Almanzo tells Laura that they’ll have to postpone the wedding because he wants them to have a decent house to live in. Laura is obviously disappointed and she ends up wiring the school in Radner (I think that’s the name) to ask if the teaching position was still available so that she could be making money to help out and they could still get married. Almanzo gets really mad at Laura because HE wants to provide, he doesn’t want her to working. And then they have a huge fight and don’t speak to each other for a long time.
        Harve asks Eliza Jane out to dinner because he has something to talk to her about, and lets herself believe that he might propose. During the dinner, Harve starts saying how he’s a changed man because of her and thanks her because now he can go ask Miss Mable Harkins (I think 😛 ) to marry him. Eliza Jane is totally crushed, but tries to hide it from him. When she gets home, Almanzo asks her to sew his shirt and she says no and that he’s being stubborn and all this stuff (about Laura) (wait. Is that that part? XD). Anyways, Almanzo ends up going to Laura’s house so they can talk. He says this is has gone on long enough and she agrees. Neither of them want to start the conversation to make up because they each feel that their right and that the other needs to apologize. Laura says “I’ve told you how I feel and my mind is made up!” And Almanzo says something like “Oh I see. You want me to admit you’re right (I’m really off with this but it’s close enough XD ). Well I’m not gonna do it! I’m not gonna knuckle under just so’s you’ll be happy there’s gonna be more to our marriage than that!” Then Laura says, “What marriage? Who says we’re getting married?”
        Almanzo – “I do! You’re wearing the engagement ring I got you that I make payments on every month!”
        Laura- “Well just take it back! You shouldn’t be buying things on credit anyway!” *hands him ring*
        Almanzo- “And how did you think I was going to pay for it? This is a real diamond in this ring not just a piece of glass!”
        Laura- “well you better make sure you don’t lose it like you lose everything else!”
        And then Almanzo says something and she says, “Well then let’s not talk!”
        Almanzo- “FINE with me! Goodbye!” And then he drives away.
        Eliza Jane goes to Sleepy Eye to see Harve and tell him how she feels about him and she does, but then he tells her that he’s getting married that Sunday. Then she leaves in tears.
        Laura leaves on the stage to go teach in Radner for good because she has to forget Almanzo.
        Eliza Jane lies to Almanzo telling him that she and Harve are together and that they’re going to get married. That way he and Laura can have the house and Eliza will leave. Almanzo goes to get the ring and chases down the stage.
        They make up and are engaged again and go to Sleepy Eye with Eliza Jane so they can tell Ma and Pa (who are there for Mary and Adam’s anniversary) the news. They decide to get married that day.
        Charles and Hester Sue run into Harve and find out the truth that he’s already married to Mable and going to St. Louis.
        But then everything works out. They keep Eliza Jane’s secret and Almanzo and Laura get married! And the end! LOLOL! Whew! That was a lot of typing XD And a super long comment. Sorry about that XD
        ~Jaclynn~

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wow! Thanks so, so, SO much for taking the time to type this all out! 😀
        *sigh* Of course Charles punched him…gosh, it sure wouldn’t be a Little House episode without Pa punching somebody. XD
        Haha, I loved how you wrote out the conversation between Laura and Almanzo! But…oh my gosh, it’s so sad!! 😦 😦
        And poor Eliza Jane! 😦 Now I feel even more sorry for her!
        YAY! Happy ending! 😀 ❤ (I knew Laura and Almanzo would get married…XD)
        And don't worry about it! Thanks again for taking the time to do this for me! 😀
        *Sunny

        Like

    • Haha…yeah, it’s pretty interesting, but then again, my family is an interesting bunch. XD
      Aw, thanks Lainey! You’ve been my biggest supporter in the blogosphere when it comes to stories. 😉 I can’t wait for more of YOUR stories too! 😀
      And no, I have never heard of her! What is she like?
      *Sunny

      Like

  2. It is supposed to be really warm around here also. 🙂
    Our dad read us Tom Sawyer one a long time ago, but I can’t remember what happened. 🙂 I know what it is like to be glad to be done with a book.

    Maddie=^..^=

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don’t you just love catching a wonderful aroma of the good smelling clothes you happen to be wearing when you put your head down? Yesterday I didn’t even need good detergent for my clothes to smell good; I stopped at a Goodwill store and noticed a very perfumey smell that was quite strong as soon as I walked in. After I left I my clothes smelled like that for the rest of the day!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great post! 😀 I really enjoyed hearing what you’ve been up to! 😉 Don’t worry! I’m terrible at making titles for my books too! XD I LOVE Little House on the Prairie!!! I watched every episode, thanks to my local library. Do you think you’d be able to borrow LHOTP episodes from a library near you? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Sarah! 😀 Glad you enjoyed.
      Oh, good, that makes me feel better! XD Sometimes it takes me days to think of a good title. 😉
      *gasps* SARAH. YOU. ARE. A. GENIUS!!!!! I’ve checked out a few Little House episodes from the library but haven’t done it in a while, so I kinda forgot they were there. 😉 I will absolutely do that next time my family goes to the library!
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Kara! Thank you so much! And yes, I’d love to follow your blog–I hit the “follow” button just now! 🙂 Thanks for the comment and have a great day! 😀
      *Sunny

      Like

Leave a Reply

