One. Year.

On March 13, 2015–exactly one year ago today—I sat down at the dinner table and announced that that night was going to be The Night: the night that I would finally start the blog I’d been planning on starting for about two months.

So, right after dinner, I logged onto WordPress.com, started an account….and BOOM. Everything Fun Under The Sun was born.

In a year, I have gained:

72 followers
-about 2,000 comments
-about 8,000 views
-about 1,000 likes

I would not be where I am today in the blogosphere without every one of you lovely readers! YOU are the reason why I keep blogging! ❤ ❤ Thank you so, so, so much for your awesome support…I really don't know what I would do without all of your kind words and encouragement. 😉

And for my one-year anniversary, I will be holding……..

*drum roll please*

A Q & A!

Yeah, yeah, I know that there have been so many Q & A posts going around the blogosphere these days, but I myself have never done one! I have wanted to have a Q&A for a loooong time….but, I decided to wait for my one-year blogiversary to hold one!

So! You all know the drill: ask me some questions (as many as you’d like)! But please, no personal questions (like “where do you live”) and of course no rude stuff (though I know none of you would ever write anything rude! 😉 )

I will be answering all of your lovely questions in a post next week, so stay tuned!! 😀 😀

Here’s to another great year filled with sweet comments, uplifting posts, and TONS OF FUN! ❤

*Sunny

44 thoughts on “One. Year.

  1. Do you have any pets?
    What are your hobbies outside of blogging?
    Biggest pet peeve?
    What’s your favorite movie?
    Who’s your favorite singer?

    Hope those were okay! And congrats on 1 year of blogging!
    ~Katie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AHH congrats! I’ve only known you for a brief time, but you’re awesome no doubt 😀
    Hm a question: if there’s one thing you’d like to add to your blog, what would it be?
    Also, favorite Christian song? (traditional /and/ contemporary)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats Sunny!! Woo hoo!!!!!!! XD
    I’ve got a few questions:
    Favorite animal?
    Favorite song?
    Do you like pie? XD XD XD (tomorrow’s pi day and I’m excited, can you tell? :D)
    Do you like pegasi? (LOL)
    Tulips or roses?
    Why did you start blogging?
    Favorite book series?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. CONGRATULATIONS, SUNNY! *Toots a little rolled-up-horn-thingy and hands you a big basket of chocolate* 😀
    Ooh, yay! Here are my questions:
    1. What are a few of your pet peeves?
    2. What’s a name (other than your own) that you really like? (It can be from a book.)
    3. Spicy or sour?
    4. Are you double jointed or can you do any weird/flexible things like touch your foot to your head, do a split, bend your thumb all the way down, touch your tongue to your nose, etc.
    5. Would you rather eat fried mealworms or a chocolate covered cricket? 😛
    6. What would your dream house look like? (Log cabin? Victorian house? Farmhouse? etc…)
    7. What is your favorite thing to post about on your blog.
    8. If you could make up a new animal, what would it look like? What would it eat? Where would it live?
    9. Would you rather color a picture or draw one yourself?
    10. Do you think of weekdays or shapes as being a certain color in your mind? (For instance, I think of circles as red and squares as blue. XD )
    There! That was a lot… 🙂 But that was really fun! I might ask some more later if you aren’t too staggered with the weight of those. XD

    Liked by 2 people

    • THANK YOU, ALLISON!!! (Yummm, chocolate!)
      Ooh, these are really neat (and interesting—-chocolate covered crickets?!) questions. 😉
      And yeah, ask me as many more as you like! I can totally handle the weight. XD
      *Sunny

      Liked by 1 person

      • Okay then! Here they come! XD 😀 (Well, I guess #11 isn’t exactly a question…) 😀

        11. Describe your appearance or personality (or both) as if you were a character in a book. For instance, “Her warm brown eyes were always laughing, and her caramel hair was either done up in a ponytail or two braids… She loved to play outside, whether it was running races or sitting quietly beside the brook…” Etc., etc., you get the idea. 🙂
        12. Do you like fog or rain better?
        13. What’s your favorite season?
        14. What’s your favorite smiley face to use? XD 😀 🙂 😉 😛 (It doesn’t have to be from just those, by the way. 🙂 )

        Liked by 1 person

    • Allison, if I ever had a Q&A post, boy would I want YOU to be there to ask questions! These are some of the most creative questions ever!! I really like the ‘are you double jointed’ one! 😉 Yes, I sort of am! 😀 XD 🙂 😛 Haha!!! 😛 Those are just hilarious! 😛 😀 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. WOW! That is SO awesome, Sunny! Congratulations! LET’S PARTY! XD
    Ooh, a Q&A! Yay! 😛 Here are my questions:

    1. What’s your favorite historical time period?
    2. Least favorite board game?
    3. First blog you ever read?
    4. Favorite book cover?
    5. What’s your favorite dessert?
    6. Black, pink, or green?

    Congrats again- that’s a huge accomplishment!

    -Clara ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Have you ever danced in the rain?
    What is your favorite song right now?
    How many siblings do you have? (If that is to personal you don’t have to answer it!) Can’t wait to see your answers! 😀

    Like

  7. YAY FOR SUNNY! Wow, 72 followers in ONE YEAR? That is AMAZING! Good for you! 😀
    Questions:
    (Riddle) What do you put in a barrel to make it lighter?
    What would you like to do most for your birthday?
    On a scale of 1-10, how much do you enjoy photography? 😀
    Have you ever gotten poison ivy?
    Would you rather live by the beach, in the mountains, or in the country?
    What is your favorite school subject?
    How often have you changed your favorite color?

    There you are! 😀
    ♥Megan
    P.S. Here’s the award I tagged you for!
    https://abarefootgal.wordpress.com/2016/03/13/the-music-tag-%e2%99%aa/

    Like

  8. WOW! CONGRATS!!! YAYAYY! Here are some questions:
    Do you play sports!?
    Have you ever played Ultimate Frisbee!?
    Do you like to go fishing!?
    You really have 72 followers!? (you don’t have to answer that one! XD )
    Have you ever had a fish!? Do you have a fish!?
    Have you ever seen a … Border Collie dog!?
    Do you have any stuffed animals!?
    Do you hear planes fly over a lot!?
    What are your favorite posts to make?
    How many animals do you have!?
    have you ever seen http://www.seewinter.com? | it’s great!!!
    Do you post on a computer, phone, or tablet?
    What kind of camera do you have!?
    How long have you had your camera?
    Are you getting sick of my questions yet!? XD 😛
    one more:
    Have you ever ridden, or touched, or fed a horse!?
    That’s all!! 😉 🙂 again, Congratulations!!! 😛 🙂 That’s GREAT! 🙂 I’m glad you decided to get a blog on that night!!!! 🙂 😛 XD KEEP POSTING! You’re great!
    ~K.A~

    Like

  9. OOOH YAAAAAY!!!! HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY, SUNNY!!! *throws you a party* *gives you a dozen Krispy Kreme donuts*
    That is seriously awesome! And wow- 72 followers? YAY! 😀
    It’s so funny, I feel like so many bloggers started their blogs in March. I’ve been seeing quite a few Blogiversary posts and mine is coming up very soon, too! 😀
    I can’t think of any questions right now (I’m so bad at coming up with questions XD), but I’ll be sure to leave another comment if I think of any! 🙂
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

  10. Pingback: Happy Pi Day! – Clara's Craft Corner | dolls, books, photography, and randomness….

Leave a Reply

