The Music Tag…Again ;)

Megan nominated me for the Music Tag! (Thanks, Megan!) I did this award before, a while back, and had so much fun that I was hoping I’d be tagged again! And now I’ve gotten my wish. 🙂

OK, so here we go!

Rules:
Write ten songs that come on shuffle (no skipping).
Write your favourite lyric from each song.
Tag some peeps.

Sounds easy enough. 😉

TobyMac-Beyond Me-You gave me the stars, put them out of my reach/Called me to waters a little too deep/Oh, I’ve never been so aware of my needs/You keep on making me see/It’s way beyond me

Out of Eden-Soldiers-All they throw at me, I’m not falling for it/They think I’m alone, they got it all wrong!

Avalon-In A Different Light-Don’t be afraid/Of the twists and the turns of the road that we’re on, just believe/There’ll come a day/When our faith turns to sight and we’ll see His face/While we’re here, the heartache’s hard to ignore, so for now we’ll keep our eyes on the Lord!

Rachael Lampa-You Lift Me Up-You lift me up/I’m touching the blue sky/You lift me up/I’m on top of the world/You lift me up/I’m getting closer to Heaven in every little thing I learn/You lift me up

Avalon-All Hail The Power of Jesus’ Name (Live)- O that with yonder sacred throng/We at his feet may fall!! (I had to look the lyrics up, BTW. I couldn’t understand what Cherie was singing. XD)

for KING & COUNTRY-Without Love-When the future becomes the past/You will see that it is never gonna last/I’ve got something to tell you (By the way, Joel and Luke actually performed this song on Rebecca St. James CD aLIVE in Florida. They weren’t actually for KING & COUNTRY yet. 😉 They sound sooo much younger in this song!)

Casting Crowns-Courageous-We were made to be courageous/We were made to lead the way/We could be the generation that finally breaks the chains/We were made to be courageous/We were made to be courageous!!

ZOEgirl-Forevermore-Peace like a river/Joy like a fountain flow/Wherever you go

Building 429-Where I Belong-All I know is I’m not home yet/This is not where I belong/Take this world and give me Jesus/This is not where I belong

Capital Kings-You’ll Never Be Alone-I’m the streetlights that guide you home/I’ll be the GPS when you’ve lost your phone/I’ll be the song that’s rocking in your headphones/I’ll show the signs to let you know/You’ll never be alone

And….I decided to add a bonus song, which is Breakfast by the Newsboys-When the toast has burned and all the milk has turned/And Cap’n Crunch is waving farewell/When the Big One finds you/May this song remind you/That they don’t serve breakfast in hell!

So there you go! If you’d like to do this award (even if you’ve done it before) feel free! ❤

Have a good night. 😉

*Sunny

Leave a Reply

